Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,012 classificações
277 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI

16 de abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

26 de jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 283 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Mike Y W

30 de set de 2018

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

por Njabulo J

23 de mai de 2022

The course was well led and put together. There is a bit of challenge in getting peer reviews, I think it is a Coursera.org issue. Most students have to put links to their assignments for review instead of the system automatically assigning the work for review by students in the pool. Thanks

por Georgios D

3 de jul de 2020

Interesting course, relatively basic for someone working in this area and with a business background but I guess it is designed for people without this background. Good refresher of those issue, very interesting the bit regarding the HQs models. Overall quite useful and comprehensive.

por HARDIK S

4 de fev de 2019

The sessions were good and knowledge shared was totally worth and as expected upto the mark. Being interactive with the learners in any form via professors or via any other medium needs to be added up. Overall it was good. Happy Learning

por Maarten J E K

16 de set de 2020

The professor of this course was absolutely great. He was able to clearly explain every concept and theory in this course which made it possible for understand everything better. The only slide minus was that the course is rather easy.

por Kausthub K

17 de mai de 2018

Great explanations, really clear with excellent examples.

Would be good to get a few more practice situations and scenarios played out. More sample quizzes and things would be useful.

por Vladislav T

25 de fev de 2018

Short and structured way to learn basics of corporate strategy, good when you work in such business and helps you to understand better logic of corporate HQ decisions.

por Stephen W

11 de ago de 2021

The course consolidated my knowledge but also offered some new tools such as matrix models to help organise my thoughts when reviewing future acquisitions

por Ricardo N M F C d S

24 de jun de 2020

Great teacher and valuable syllabus. Ask only for a little more caution filling the gaps for those that do not have academic record in economy.

por Álvaro G N

24 de out de 2021

Very well course as an introduction to Corporate Strategy. Would be very good to have a "continuation" course for more Advance Corp. Strategy.

por Stallone S

16 de mai de 2020

This was a really great course to follow. I was able to apply every course learning to the actual business in which I am leading.

por Ogundimu A

24 de fev de 2022

It prepres you for managerial role and helping companies take data-driven decisions using various analytical methods avalable.

por Winda E W

23 de set de 2021

This course is easy to understand. The handouts help me to pass this course. The lecturer teach with great explanation.

por Jephias G

19 de out de 2020

Course was really worth it. I got insights into how one can decide whether to divest or diversify

por Ruth G

28 de mai de 2020

For somebody with no management background, this was a good introduction to Corp Strategy.

por James B G

5 de jun de 2019

An excellent course, however, the English level of the instructor could be improved.

por Steen T A

12 de out de 2021

Very relevant and interesting and a good way of learning the essence of the topic

por hande y g

21 de dez de 2020

I would highly recommend this course, thank you Professor Bart Vanneste

por Nouzab F

27 de jun de 2021

Excellent learning, Ideal for CFO / CEO and Chief Investment officers.

por HANISH K P

16 de mar de 2021

Really appreciate the course and looking forward to more such courses

por Kratik B

27 de mai de 2020

an extremely good and descriptive course for beginners

por Awuah B P

13 de jul de 2020

lecturer and lessons well planned for understanding.

por Upasana M

22 de mar de 2022

course was very useful . learned new things .

por Skanda K K V

19 de abr de 2020

I didn't get course completion certificate

por Godayalage T H A

25 de ago de 2021

that helps to improve my knowlage