Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
166 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

JJ

Jul 16, 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

DS

Feb 22, 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por AG

Dec 19, 2018

Great course

can just recomendit to everybody who

are involved in company management

por Nhat Q L

Jan 30, 2019

Wonderful class!

por Nhat Q L

Jan 30, 2019

Great Class

por Paul S

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent!

por Renaud V

Nov 11, 2018

Clear, well documented (with sources to go further if we want) and highly interesting.

por Hany B

Feb 08, 2019

A lot of information, very clear , the question is into point and achievable

por Francisco B

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent course, and a very different way to learn Corporate Strategy through this new amazing tool called SYNERGISTIC PORTAFOLIO FRAMEWORK, a framework that will allows to detect the pros and cons in the Supply Chain Managment, and in businesses in general. Thank you very much Professor Vanneste, University of London and Coursera for all the aid you are giving to the world.

por Souvik M

Mar 19, 2019

Starting from the very rudiments of Corporate Strategy, the course efficiently makes use of industry-relevant frameworks and examples to explain the decision-making process to be followed by a budding corporate strategist. The explanation of concepts is crystal clear and the course facilitator has also kept room for students to don their thinking and analytical caps in solving problems on the quiz and in assignments.

por Abhi N

Aug 19, 2018

the best teacher

por Priya K

Sep 14, 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.

por Rene N

Sep 24, 2018

Bart Vanneste presented the concepts and ideas in a clear manner. Great beginner course!

por Diane Q d S S

Oct 07, 2018

Very good undestanding - thank you and I encourage others to follow this cours

por Danai S

Nov 05, 2018

Useful course, clear!

por Joshua C

May 21, 2018

Very helpful course. Definitely a great starting point.

por SUBRATA H C

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent course. Professor has take care to teach every body. course material specially video is crystal clear. I want to take more course in future from this professor / institute. This course is useful to understand the concept of corporate strategy in very enjoyable manner. Professor has taken utmost care to teach every concept in very lucid manner. I recommend every body to take this excellent course.

por Amy L

Feb 17, 2018

Bart has made this course easy to be understood by beginners. The book written by Bart is a very good complement to the video. I recommend students read the book as well.

por Pedro B A

Jun 29, 2018

Quite compreensive course.

por Dean S

Feb 22, 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

por Karen I

Mar 22, 2018

This course contains everything a corporate company needs to know within corporate strategy. I enjoyed researching Nestle' Corp and will continue my research into Sony.

I feel everyone should know the credentials of CEO Ulf Mark Schnider, he holds a doctorate in economics and a MBA within.the Harvard Business School. At fifty four he brings youth and health to Nestle'. He worked as CEO of a health company prior to Nestle'. Things are quickly changing within the management and employment within Nestle' under CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

Third Point is a investment company who is run by CEO Daniel S. Loeb, who would like to see Nestle' prosper further, but I believe time is of the essence with CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

por Akriti R

May 26, 2018

Amazing course!

por Mohamed D

Feb 15, 2018

Extremely informative. After finishing the course you would have a totally different mind set, be able to understand business articles and you would know what the "big players" says when they talk, and why.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in business (e.g. business students, entrepreneurs and anyone who would like to know and learn more).

por J. M N

Jun 26, 2018

Excellent course

por 臧海军

Dec 29, 2017

Great course by Prof. Vanneste, it helped me to acquire a framework for analyzing corporate strategy options and a clear logic for making decisions. It's also a pleasure to have the face to face class with him in Peking University for BiMBA course this December.

por Henglong L

Feb 14, 2018

The course structure is very helpful and logical. It is easy to follow professor's ideas. I learned a lot from the course. For instance, I can differentiate many similar concepts that make people very confusing. Also, I accessed many advanced tools for CS. The examples employed are compelling as well. It is noted, however, it is not a easy course and you will need to really make efforts if you want to benefit from it.

por María F F P

Feb 21, 2018

The course was very comprehensible and the material provided was very useful.

The concepts taught in this course are very clear and the questions contained in the videos were useful enough to internalize the knowledge acquired and to pass the quizzes required to get the certificate.