Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
4,608 classificações
1,126 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DG
19 de Fev de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de Jul de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de 1,118 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Jatin M

22 de Nov de 2016

Amazingly covers all the areas and new advances in Construction field. I would still like to get in depth knowledge about new delivery systems like IPD, etc.

por Nidhil J V

8 de Nov de 2020

This course provides me lot of insights about the all the aspects of the construction & project. This course covered all the relevant areas of construction.

por Taylor W

14 de Out de 2020

Material was a litte dry and more just lectures than what I consider teaching. Just reading PowerPoint presentations is not an effective form of teaching.

por Imtiaz I

28 de Mai de 2020

This course really help me in understanding the Construction project management the authors of this course explain the course objective very effectively

por Jose V

10 de Out de 2021

this course is an introduction to construction project management, its engaging and I will follow up and keep up the study to get the specialization.

por pravallika k

4 de Jun de 2020

IT IS VERY GOOD AND USEFUL COURSE FOR ME .AFTER MY GRADUATE IT IS MOST USEFUL FOR ME IN PROJECTS. NOW I CAN MANAGEMENT MY PROJECTS AS WELL .

THANK YOU

por Shaik S S ( O - P S

28 de Set de 2021

Highly recommend this course as gives an overall picture of roles and responsibilities and tasks involves in the construction project management

por Fred S

28 de Dez de 2016

Interesting topics, most of the lectures felt topical and cited real world examples, would recommend to someone with limited PM experience.

por Vicente F

30 de Ago de 2020

Buen curso introductorio. Posee algunos módulos de la 3ra semana que son bastante aburridos en su expliación. El tema de BIM fue lo mejor.

por Vincent T C

12 de Nov de 2018

Good overview and introduction to construction management. Some speakers are good, some are OK. But, overall, it is an informative course.

por Mathilde G

22 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and complete introduction to construction project management. Accessible even with a non engineer / non tech background.

por Mahranul h c

29 de Jun de 2020

Mr Ibrahim Odeh is an Ideal lecturer. We seek more lecturers like him who makes the class more interesting and teaches with enthusiasm.

por Ajay S

2 de Set de 2017

A very basic course which will introduce you to Construction Project Management. In-depth explanations are provided by the lecturers.

por Deleted A

1 de Nov de 2018

The speed could be monitored more closely by the professor, however I loved getting this done so fast! How do I print a certificate?

por Sharad S

25 de Out de 2017

Very helpful for a fresh graduate to get an insight into the industry and to gain basic knowledge of site processes and functioning

por Niranjan K

6 de Nov de 2020

It's very good course and I am very happy with my experience .thank you so much for teaching me and for giving me the knowledge.🙂

por Tomer S

29 de Mai de 2020

Some elements seemed redundant. Also the main focus was on big public projects rather than the more common small privet projects.

por Ilham I

8 de Abr de 2020

Thank you so much for the effort you have spent to prepare such a perfect course

I really took benefit from it

Wish you success.

por Ma. A d C

1 de Set de 2020

Since it was presented by different speakers and from different field, some of the topics was quite repeated a few times.

por Renata C d T

13 de Out de 2019

It is a really good course, with a lot of subjects included, but maybe because of that, everything feels kind of shallow.

por David D

19 de Set de 2019

I like the course and as a general introducción I believe is very explanatory am really interested in most of the themes.

por Milan S

5 de Ago de 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

por Rosemarie W

26 de Mar de 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

por Lucia C

17 de Abr de 2020

It is a very important course, for me was mainly an introduction to everything a construction manager needs to know.

por Christopher B

24 de Jul de 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.