Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Construction Project Management, Columbia University

4.7
1,382 classificações
347 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

por AM

Jan 15, 2018

I had a great time learning about Construction and Project Management, all the modules were awesome. My personal favorite: Tech Trends. I hope you learn as much as I did, totally recommend this.

por JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

Filtrar por:

334 avaliações

por Javier Gomez

Dec 18, 2018

An excelent course for engineers and constructors!!!

por Sonya LaRaye

Dec 17, 2018

This is a very good course with lots of really good relevant information that can be applied in the field immediately. It was a true learning experience. I found myself looking forward to the lectures. Each industry expert was knowledgeable, engaging, and shared from his or her real-life work experience - with a genuine desire to teach others how to be better at project management. I am glad I took this course.

por ELIDRISSI ALI

Dec 17, 2018

EXCELLENT COURS !

por Sohaib Arshad

Dec 16, 2018

This was a wonderful experience for me. I must say course was nicely structured with focused on latest trends.

por Pamela Montserrat Robles Franco

Dec 13, 2018

Aprendí y pude poner a prueba mis conocimientos

por Roberio Santana

Dec 04, 2018

This first module gave me some really good insights about the construction management industry. It also introduced me to some of the best industry professionals. I highly recommend it!

por justin vogelsong

Dec 01, 2018

easy to follow along but assignments need more details or at least a spot to discuss with teacher before turning it in. glad I passed.

por khalil Hamzeh

Nov 28, 2018

Great Course

por Rasul Quliyev

Nov 27, 2018

i like it

thank you

por Sam Taylor

Nov 25, 2018

The videos were good but I found the projects to basically be busy work which didn't enforce important concepts at all. But the videos and the slide shows were good enough to make up for it.