Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
4,608 classificações
1,126 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DG
19 de Fev de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de Jul de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

1076 — 1100 de 1,118 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por thaithaweep t

17 de Nov de 2018

Good Introduction for CM

por irshad m

7 de Set de 2021

good learning exprience

por Erik S

29 de Set de 2021

Overall quite helpful

por Rajan k

16 de Out de 2019

It was really good .

por Halil O A

15 de Nov de 2017

highly recommend!

por Arash A

19 de Out de 2018

Great course!

por Siddharth S M

31 de Out de 2016

Great Course

por Mohamed H

22 de Nov de 2020

Very Useful

por Thinisha V M

23 de Ago de 2020

Superb !!!!

por AKULA R A S

23 de Abr de 2020

excellent

por Kodati R

14 de Abr de 2020

Very good

por Daniela V L

3 de Ago de 2017

excelent

por Shamil B

3 de Jun de 2020

Thanks!

por Izzy

30 de Dez de 2018

great

por ÀLEXANDRE V P

28 de Nov de 2016

great

por Priyanka O

8 de Set de 2021

Good

por vishwadeep K

16 de Jun de 2020

V

por Andrea S

6 de Nov de 2020

even though the course brings a great scope on the project planning regarding construction, there is a lot of repeated and incongruent information through the multiple lessons given by different professors (such as surety bond topic, projects delivery methods, ect.). I would strongly recommend to review all the presentations and unify the concepts explained.

por Jenifer H

31 de Ago de 2020

In week 5 it did not cover enough about Estimating but yet it had you complete a quiz completely on it which is horrible. Otherwise there is are quite a bit of useful information but quite a bit of monotone speakers which makes it hard top stay engaged.

por Todor G

6 de Out de 2019

The course was a bit too basic and some of the videos were too broad. Some had information which did not seem to contribute to the purpose of the course. Overall it is good course to listen over my free time and learn a few new things.

por Jimmy H

12 de Abr de 2020

Course was theory based. Was hoping the course would provide more real life scenarios and examples. Week 5 provided some examples and math problems on determining formwork and duration of the project. Was hoping to see more of that.

por Rick D

9 de Fev de 2017

I did not think the instructors were very engaging. For the most part they read from slide decks that were also on the screen. There should be more visuals and discussion about what it is like to work in construction management.

por Francisco P G

22 de Abr de 2020

Varios conceptos básicos y otros que no tienen aplicación en países ajenos a los EEUU.

Donde me concentraría? Tipos de entrega, contratos y scheduling.

Donde NO me concentraría? Aspectos legales y surity bonds

por Daniel V

22 de Mai de 2020

A little simplistic with just lectures and quizzes. Just scratches the surface of general knowledge. If assignments were added to the course and the lectures expanded the course would offer more value.

por Quentin M

10 de Mar de 2017

Overall it's good. Depending on the customer's level of experience in construction. Some of the classes are very basic knowledge. But the structure of the course is consistent.