Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
4,608 classificações
1,126 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DG
19 de Fev de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de Jul de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

951 — 975 de 1,118 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Sokratis E

6 de Jan de 2018

This was a very interesting introductory course. It contains a huge variety of information that opened new horizons for me. The most interesting part had to do with lean management. I knew nothing about it before and I'm already interested to learn more!

por Chukwuemeka D M

6 de Jul de 2020

ThIs is very good for beginners. A good way to introduce beginners into the world of construction management. I will recommend that more practical learning examples or tools be introduced which makes for better understanding of what is being taught.

por Roopak P

26 de Abr de 2020

Taking one simple project as an example and explaining the whole procedure of CM in a Single topic would have been a better way of ending the course with a Glance.... Any how it was really helpful of get ting to know the basic concept. Thank you.

por Ahmed A

1 de Mai de 2017

it was very useful course specially that content about construction technology trends and the guys delivered it very simple and covered almost most of construction management topics. can't wait to the next course from columbia university

por Mehrdad S

23 de Out de 2020

I think some of the instructors covered so many wide range of subjects in a very short time and did not give enough references such as websites or books that we can go to and study about them. overall was very useful and i learned a lot

por Kat M

14 de Mar de 2019

This course provides very academic information on project management, which I appreciate. I would have benefitted from more real-world examples peppered throughout, but overall it is very informative and covers a broad range of topics.

por Ricardo M T L P

6 de Ago de 2017

Final assignments very interesting but with very specific and few evaluation. I think the guidelines should be more helpful, stating the need to refer all the technical aspects such as concrete formwork withdraw and concrete curing.

por Nicola G

8 de Mai de 2020

Very beneficial if you want a glance into construction project management or need a review of some topics. Some modules are unnecessarily long (the BIM one especially). I really enjoyed the Lean theory module.

por YOUSEF E Y K

20 de Jun de 2020

Good introduction to Construction Management, although it's not for beginners as the course states as you need to need to have some experience in the field in order to easily comprehend the discussed topics.

por Horacio B

15 de Mai de 2017

Es un curso que me permitió afirmar mis conocimientos, adquiridos en el correr de los años y me mostró metodologías formales para cosas que hago. Me interesó mucho el BIM, que recién está llegando a mi país

por Elizabeth H

9 de Jul de 2018

Very good introduction to outline the difference in project mgmt, programme mgmt and construction mgmt. Enough detail on various aspects for CM including type of contracts, technology and planning.

por Eng. E K

29 de Jan de 2021

This course was interesting, I learn a lot from it, with experience speakers.

It is pleasure to be part on this platform, I trust and Hope this course will be useful tome in my professional career.

por Feroz B

1 de Jul de 2021

This course is mainly designed for large corporations and builders in mind. If you are a small business owner or work for a small business, a lot of concepts might not really be relevant.

por Frankie X

17 de Dez de 2019

Thanks for great classes and professional lecturers, encouraging me to go deeper for the major! I love chapter four most, which has perfect and professional introduction courses of BIM.

por Andrew C

8 de Abr de 2020

Good course. The contents suit my purpose and expectations. I would have given 5 stars if the presentation of one or two instructors was not so boring and a bit difficult to follow.

por Alan H

25 de Mar de 2020

The instructors are very knowledgeable in their fields. As such they all did a great job in explaining what construction is all about. I learned a great deal from them. Thank you!

por Marcelo C

4 de Ago de 2021

THE IMAGES COULD BE IMPROVED TO BE SEEN BY US, MORE EXAMPLES WOULD MAKE THE COURSE MUCH BETTER, THE SPEAKERS COULD SPEAK A LITTLE SLOWER FOR PEOPLE WHO ATRE NOT ENGLISH NATIVE

por Patsy L

24 de Set de 2018

I love the format of the course and how user-friendly it is to navigate. Some of the content may be a bit generic for those with some knowledge of the construction industry.

por rodolfo p

2 de Mar de 2021

Great information being provided by very thoughtful people. Truly learned a lot and I feel much more comfortable as I plan on taking more difficult courses on the topic soon

por Nick C

15 de Abr de 2020

Not too bad. Moved by pretty quickly. I suppose it would have been nicer for it to be more in-depth. But, plan to take other Coursera courses based on this experience.

por Collin F

9 de Set de 2020

Overall, this specialization is excellent! It gave me the introductory knowledge I needed. I do believe there is room for improvement; however, I am not disappointed.

por MD N N

16 de Mai de 2020

its really one of the practical approach courses less theoretical and more practical idea what actually used in construction industry with top class industry expert.

por Eesh K T

16 de Jul de 2020

Need to increase the level of quiz. Only one assignment is there in the whole course. Need to provide more assignments for practice in order to enhance the skill.

por Dylan M T

30 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting course, offers a lots of new approaches to construction management. Highly recommended course. IT's not a basic course but a bit more than that.

por I O

4 de Ago de 2017

The handouts should be available in the same place as the videos and there were certain activities that preceding the lectures that fully explained the concepts.