Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
4,608 classificações
1,126 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DG
19 de Fev de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de Jul de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,118 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Marilena N

22 de Fev de 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

por Mahesh D K

18 de Mai de 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

por John W

23 de Mar de 2021

Provided a really great review of Construction Project management, and some tools that can be used on the job.

por Its M !

5 de Fev de 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

por Bharat C

9 de Set de 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por Muhammad N

14 de Dez de 2016

Very informative and very useful course. Full of knowledge packed. Thank You so much to all the teachers.

por Leonardo B F

12 de Dez de 2020

I thought this was a big introductory course. Hope the next ones in the specialization go more in depth.

por Ryan F

21 de Nov de 2019

Excellent overview and introductory to the Role and Responsibilities of the modern Construction Manager!

por Kyle G

24 de Jul de 2017

This course was very helpful and I got a great perspective on many topics in the construction industry.

por Kastur C

5 de Abr de 2017

Great introductory course on Construction management. I liked the module on technology trends the most.

por Mitch F

30 de Set de 2020

I really enjoyed the learning format. I wish there was some live discussion amongst the class though.

por Ádám M

5 de Jan de 2018

Very informative and useful course but more assignments and excercises would be needed for practice.

por Jonathan K

22 de Mai de 2020

Would be nice if there were actual written materials or suggested reading to go with each chapter.

por Arun

17 de Abr de 2020

its good and informative and before MBA this is just a demo type, everybody should surely try this

por Miguel Á C L

11 de Jan de 2021

Curso muy interesante donde se ven muchos temas fundamentales de la construcción de forma amplia

por ERHAHON E

22 de Out de 2016

This is so wonderful but i wish i would receive the printed copy of the certificate by post too.

por Moein A

18 de Jul de 2021

I found some of modules so obscure and unclear and this is the reason I low of from the grade

por Hayden L

11 de Nov de 2020

The course was listed as entry level and it is. I would like more exercises and less videos.

por Suresh C M

28 de Mai de 2020

This is use full course lot of new things know it will be very use full to my future project.

por Mitchell

5 de Abr de 2018

Great introduction course. Some sections dragged on a while, but overall great experience.

por Joshua A

6 de Set de 2021

e​xcellent course on Construction Project Management........worth every bit of time.....

por ALIND J

18 de Set de 2017

Topics appeared Slightly repetitive, but i am not sure, but worth doing, lot lot of info

por Hisham A

9 de Jun de 2020

I'm glad I took this course it gave me a great information about the general role of CM

por a1

14 de Jul de 2019

A very good course to have more knowledge of my career I am very grateful to Coursera.

por deena k

17 de Jul de 2020

Not as useful for people interested primarily in smaller scale residential building.