Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Compensation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Compensation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
1,600 classificações

Sobre o curso

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Melhores avaliações

KM

22 de abr de 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 de mai de 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 373 Avaliações para o Managing Employee Compensation

por Shaimaa A E A

14 de abr de 2020

This course will give you the basic concepts of managing employee compensations and US labor Law. it's very beneficial for beginners in Comp & Ben and HR professionals who need to gain basic knowledge to build on.

por Nan L

1 de mai de 2018

Everything was great except a few things might be improved according to my personal experience:

1.Elements in the pay mix model could be explained briefly in advance.

2.Too much text on the slides in week four.

por himanshu c

30 de ago de 2016

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.

por Jacob W H

30 de out de 2016

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.

por Valeria F

31 de jul de 2019

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

por Tobias W

9 de dez de 2020

Very informative but at times a little difficult to follow. Some quiz questions asked of content that was not clearly stressed in videos or at times not found in the review of the videos.

por Sarah S

22 de jul de 2021

The main instructor in this module was very dull. He needs better slides and to stop jut reading from them. The second instructor was top notch which is why I gave this course 4 stars.

por Mara K

15 de jan de 2021

the course was great.

However, the chapters of monetary compensation were focused solely on USA, hence making it a bit boring for us living in europe and having different legislations.

por Ashish S

11 de ago de 2021

This course is short, relevant and precise. It provides enough fundamentals for a person to decide whether they should go for this HR sub-domain of compensation or not.

por 泓原 藍

5 de out de 2019

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

por Muhammad M H

18 de jun de 2020

Learned so many basic yet effective things like long-short term incentives, base pay, compensation, fair payment policy, financial or nonfinancial benefits, bonus etc.

por alina n

12 de abr de 2018

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

por Dhanesh J

13 de mar de 2021

Compensation course generally was good in the beginning but little dull when it came to non monetary. i felt more time was not necessary for non monetary aspects

por Mauvalee R

12 de dez de 2020

Very good course. The first set of videos were very low and I had a challenge following but it got better in the end. I totally enjoyed doing this course.

por Sarah G

29 de nov de 2016

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

por Вишневская И А

10 de set de 2017

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

por José L R M

27 de ago de 2016

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

por RAKAU B

23 de abr de 2020

Insightful & Informative, this was my first online course and it delivered thoroughly enjoyed this self-paced style of learning. Great Class!

por Dariush D

7 de mai de 2021

I did learn more from the last module of the course, non-monetary rewards. I believe that it happened because it had a greater mentor.

por Sharan S

20 de dez de 2019

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

por Aman A

30 de abr de 2020

The compliance part should be customised a bit, or maybe not be graded as different countries has different compliance rules.

por Giang T P M

31 de ago de 2020

Very good and useful course, especially for those who is working in US, since the course mentions mostly the Law in US.

por Atena N

19 de ago de 2018

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

por Rudra P D

19 de mai de 2020

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

por Margarita C

16 de jun de 2020

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!