Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Compensation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Compensation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
511 classificações
109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do I pay employees? And how do I get paid? This course covers how to pay employees. We begin by asking: "What kind of a person do I need to attract, retain, and motivate for my business to succeed?" From here, we'll explain how to translate that pay strategy into the pay mix: the salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits that are aligned to your business objectives. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. If you're interested in learning how to pay employees, or learning where your paycheck comes from, this course is for you!...

Melhores avaliações

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AF

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Employee Compensation

por Scott C

Apr 04, 2019

Overall a good starting course about compensation but the focus on US laws and statutes was not relevant. For something like Coursera, they should ensure courses are international in their subject matter.

por Vasanth I

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great course helped me understand and gain more insights about compensation and benefits.. My only suggestion is that the assignment part if it is given for the people to do for the job description of their country with their labour laws criteria it would be more efficient for the learner.

por Anas A

Jun 24, 2019

it just an amazing experience :)

por Maria A R S

Jun 16, 2019

Is a great course, you can accquiere a complete visión of managing compensation and can be a base to improve your knowledge in your job and have and idea to keep learning in other topics related.

por Rehab A

Jun 11, 2019

كانت الدورة ممتعة و معلوماتها وافرة و غنية و مثمرة

شكرا" لجهودكم

por Tracey-Ann D

May 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and I learnt a lot. I understand the compensation component well.

por Ana O

May 17, 2019

Excellent! This class gives you a good overview of Compensation for someone who wants to initiate his journey in this area.

por Amit P

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. The content are very rich & insightful.

por Karmen M

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

por Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

Great study material, thank you!

por Nino P

Mar 20, 2019

I am very satisfied with this course. There were some things about labor law that were irrelevant for me, since I don´t live in USA. Also I feel like peer evaluation would work better for on-sight classes, but not so much for an online course. Otherwise the information was quite useful and very practical.

por Irina M S

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful course.

por Anisha D

Feb 26, 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

por woody l

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

por Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

the best one

por Imran k

Feb 11, 2019

My favorite Module

por Mario L V

Feb 01, 2019

This is an outstanding course for anyone wanting to understand employee compensation from a Human Resources perspective. Great course!

por RUBEM D C

Jan 29, 2019

Great, excellent course has added much knowledge. I thought I needed to explain a bit about the big platforms that exist today for the area.

por MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

Great course and very important cover of the subject. MaAnaging Employee Compensation.

por holly

Jan 18, 2019

well organized

por Md. K

Jan 14, 2019

great course

por Amrita N

Jan 14, 2019

Compensation and Benefits

I learned all the details part in this course , by this i enhance my domain and its beneficial for my career growth

por CLAUDETTE K

Jan 07, 2019

This as an EXCELLENT course and well needed in my current and future roles as it really helped me in understanding the pay structure, pay determination and our management compensation plan. Every managerial employee should enroll in this course to fully understand their company compensation package, especially their yearly Total Rewards package. I can't say it enough, Great Course!

por Mario B M P

Jan 03, 2019

Great

por Desislava K

Dec 15, 2018

Supper interesting, engaging and useful