Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Compensation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Compensation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
638 classificações
135 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Melhores avaliações

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Employee Compensation

por Vasanth I

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great course helped me understand and gain more insights about compensation and benefits.. My only suggestion is that the assignment part if it is given for the people to do for the job description of their country with their labour laws criteria it would be more efficient for the learner.

por Scott C

Apr 04, 2019

Overall a good starting course about compensation but the focus on US laws and statutes was not relevant. For something like Coursera, they should ensure courses are international in their subject matter.

por Abubakar A N

Dec 11, 2018

Thank you, University of Minnesota

por Deanna W

Nov 25, 2018

Thank you so much!!!

por Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

This course was very technical in terms of compensation analysis, and offered information I've never received from any other HR college course. This is a very important subject in recruitment and retention. The methods in this course were organized well with plenty of detail to support ideas.

por Desislava K

Dec 15, 2018

Supper interesting, engaging and useful

por Amrita N

Jan 14, 2019

Compensation and Benefits

I learned all the details part in this course , by this i enhance my domain and its beneficial for my career growth

por Mario B M P

Jan 03, 2019

Great

por MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

Great course and very important cover of the subject. MaAnaging Employee Compensation.

por woody l

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

por Nino P

Mar 20, 2019

I am very satisfied with this course. There were some things about labor law that were irrelevant for me, since I don´t live in USA. Also I feel like peer evaluation would work better for on-sight classes, but not so much for an online course. Otherwise the information was quite useful and very practical.

por RUBEM D C

Jan 29, 2019

Great, excellent course has added much knowledge. I thought I needed to explain a bit about the big platforms that exist today for the area.

por Imran k

Feb 11, 2019

My favorite Module

por Mario L V

Feb 01, 2019

This is an outstanding course for anyone wanting to understand employee compensation from a Human Resources perspective. Great course!

por Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

the best one

por Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

Great study material, thank you!

por CLAUDETTE K

Jan 07, 2019

This as an EXCELLENT course and well needed in my current and future roles as it really helped me in understanding the pay structure, pay determination and our management compensation plan. Every managerial employee should enroll in this course to fully understand their company compensation package, especially their yearly Total Rewards package. I can't say it enough, Great Course!

por Irina M S

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful course.

por Anisha D

Feb 26, 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

por Jo A V

Jul 13, 2018

Great class, I enjoyed the rules and regulations. Also company incentives.

por Abdelrahman M E

Jul 12, 2018

excellent

por Tran T D

Jul 14, 2018

Great course for all whom want to develop your management about employee compensation. I like non-monetary reward part which help you can create culture of working

por Irineo I J O

Sep 09, 2018

Very useful

por Pamela W

Sep 12, 2018

This was a tough but well taught course

por Lorena N

Sep 11, 2018

It was very helpful, I really enjoy the process. I wish Mike Davis had participated more along the course.