Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Compensation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Compensation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
1,679 classificações

Sobre o curso

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Melhores avaliações

KM

22 de abr de 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 de mai de 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 400 Avaliações para o Managing Employee Compensation

por Ellen I

24 de jun de 2020

I enjoyed this course it was simple yet very informative. Kept my attention.

por Maria J

10 de jan de 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

por Loi S M

9 de ago de 2020

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

por Dr A B

29 de ago de 2020

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

por Neha P

12 de jul de 2020

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

por Dmitriy L

24 de set de 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

por SHRESTHA M

22 de abr de 2020

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

por Daniela C N

12 de mar de 2021

Not the most confident teacher, but good classes

por Felicia G

20 de set de 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

por Avereliya

16 de jan de 2017

Good course content with great examples

por Kadisha R H

11 de set de 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

por Asad M

18 de mar de 2020

good knowledge related course

por Sai M M

6 de out de 2020

it was really great learning

por POOJA R S

6 de ago de 2020

helpful and knowledgeable

por hima n k

31 de mai de 2021

audio was not good

por CHARITY K

6 de mar de 2021

very informative

por holly

18 de jan de 2019

well organized

por Isaline

29 de mar de 2018

Great course!

por SurgeStudy

14 de jan de 2019

great course

por Abhishek K

7 de mai de 2022

alright

por YECHAN K

19 de mai de 2020

good

por Danilo V

21 de ago de 2018

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

por Renu M

24 de abr de 2018

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

por Annija P R

16 de nov de 2022

I liked Mr.Davis as a lecturer, very well put and understandable information, and in good pace. However, from Mr.Benson's lectures I was expecting more of overall and international practices and theories, as for international student US laws are not current and needed for me.

por Sophia G

8 de nov de 2022

This was a very interesting course, yet a bit difficult to finish. For those who are not native english speakers it was very challenging to walk through all the terminologies. Also, I would like to suggest for videos to be more short, more bite-sized. Thank you very much!