Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Compensation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Compensation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
1,600 classificações

Sobre o curso

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Melhores avaliações

KM

22 de abr de 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 de mai de 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 373 Avaliações para o Managing Employee Compensation

por Mostafa Z A

16 de jun de 2020

thanks.

por SASIKUMAR P

3 de jun de 2020

Usefull

por ben a

29 de mai de 2020

Great

por Tùng N T

10 de mai de 2020

Great

por khalid a a

5 de mai de 2020

thanx

por Mario B M P

3 de jan de 2019

Great

por Ademilua O N

21 de dez de 2016

Great

por Hương T

21 de jul de 2022

good

por Bader M a A

17 de fev de 2022

شكرا

por Hoang T T ( H

22 de out de 2021

good

por Muuse c m m

21 de dez de 2020

good

por Rahul K S

26 de set de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

14 de ago de 2020

GOOD

por Isuru E

11 de ago de 2020

Good

por LEENA J

25 de jul de 2020

good

por L. P S K F

17 de jun de 2020

Good

por DEVANDHIRAN D

3 de fev de 2020

good

por Eiman M A

18 de jun de 2017

good

por James G

7 de out de 2019

V

por Alexey S

25 de jun de 2018

The Module is very interesting, goes deep into details of COMPENBEN in the USA with all variables and options especially when it comes to health insurance and pension plans. At the same time, the module outlines legal restrictions in the spheres in question.The Module to the greatest extent covers rules, principles and laws mainly related to USA. Apart from the last sub-Module about Non-Monetary Awards lecturers talked and tested us ONLY from the point of view of US legislation. It would be far better if some ideas about Compensation and benefits in other countries were given in order at least to compare the traditions and Laws.

por Ingrid C

23 de out de 2019

Great course..my only issue was the amount of US regulation, being a Canadian Citizen, it was more challenging especially because much of the content not applicable but that is to be expected at an american University. Other than that, a great course with great content and excellent value. The practical application of principles was still valuable and the principles are transferable despite US Laws. Just need to brush up on my own laws here in Canada.

por Shreya B V

27 de ago de 2020

Very insightful and deep. However, focus was mainly and a lot towards US Laws and unfortunately, it reduced interest a little bit because of the depth in which it went to wrt one particular country. I understand that its impossible to cover all countries but then does not hold too much value to attend classes that are not aligned to you.

por Marika P

11 de dez de 2020

Part of the course was very useful and gave some ideas that could be used anywhere in the world. But part of the course was concentrating on laws and regulations specifically for U.S. so being a student from Europe I saw this as a waste of time. Overall the course is worth it if you ignore the fact of some useless modules.

por Emily T

2 de jan de 2022

Overall course content is good/comprehensive and easy to understand.

Week 3's content, however, teaches a lot of US-related Comp & Ben practices which is quite irrelevant for people not living in the States. Would suggest having a more globally applicable content for learners in this section.

por Emma C

25 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed the course and it was very informative. I thought the first instructor was good and knowledgable, although the delivery was not as engaging. I found the content of week 4 to be too repetitive and really not sufficient for a whole week to be dedicated to it.