Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
2,785 classificações
843 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

AM

15 de dez de 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 de jul de 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 843 Avaliações para o Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

por Felsy P

3 de jun de 2019

Really Useful for a research person. Its been made so simple for easy understanding of the chapters with picture and links related to it.

por T. A L

7 de mar de 2018

Clear to understand by step by step manners. Great video and the lecture.

Really helps me understand the clinical research from the basic.

por Christine L

12 de mar de 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

por Maryam M

11 de jan de 2022

great course, I learned many points, recommended for reviewing biostatistics.Special thanks for the written NOTES. in summary excellent.

por Archan S

5 de set de 2020

Excellent course. Presently, I am working as an Assistant Professor of Pediatrics. But, it cleared some of the concepts as never before.

por David S

2 de abr de 2020

Well-organized topics, clear explanations, illustrative examples. Ideal for anyone who wants to understand the basics of biostatistics

por Johannes K

25 de mar de 2020

Perfect Course for Understanding Basics in Clinical Research but also to understand the Statistics mentioned in those journal articles!

por Sibylle B

15 de mai de 2020

Great course which provides a deep and intuitive understanding of clinical research and its methodology without doing any mathematics.

por Samridhi L

25 de jan de 2020

Most memorable and enjoyable course of my life. Worth to spend time on the course. Helpful in log-run. Brilliant teaching by Dr. Juan

por Claire Y C

6 de mai de 2016

It's amazing and very very helpful! I'll definately recommend this to my colleagues, classmates or those who just entered this field.

por Adriaan P O

29 de jul de 2021

T​his is a good introduction to the basics in medical statistics. It will make you understand and enjoy reading research a lot more.

por suresh s m

20 de set de 2020

It is a very simplified introduction to the basics of statistics. I enjoyed going through. I understood how to interpret an article.

por Ricardo g

5 de jul de 2020

I loved it, easy to read, great lessons and readings, everything has a perfect timeline in order you can learn this course properly!

por Samed A V

22 de jan de 2022

Great Course !! Videos are that less is more. There isn't any unnecessary things. Also quizes are very quality. I like it. I advise

por Ökkeş Z

15 de out de 2019

This course is good for me, there is not a lot of mathematical analysis but we will want how to do statistics in clinical research.

por Mackvany C B B J

1 de set de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot! It is a good reference when you are starting something in research and statistics

por Isa v B H

1 de mai de 2020

Very clear and in small steps, perfect for a beginner in clinical research! Just the right amount of video lectures and readings.

por Emily S

6 de abr de 2020

This course thoroughly reviews the basic concepts of statistics that are required to understand the medical articles and studies.

por Maleeha M

27 de fev de 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.

por Martín S H

21 de jan de 2018

It is an excellent course. It is easy to understand and, in truth, generates valuable and applicable knowledge in daily practice.

por Nicholas R

11 de mar de 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

por milad k

8 de jan de 2022

I​t was a functional yet easy to understand course which can be used to create a foundation for understanding clinical resaerch.

por Chrisjit X

19 de out de 2021

This gave me a very in-depth understanding of clinical research. Highly recommend it for anyone interested in clinical research.

por Faisal A A

2 de ago de 2020

One of the best MOOC. Great way to learn about statistics in research without being too involved in mathematical side of things.

por carol l

19 de nov de 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.