Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
2,782 classificações
841 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

AM

15 de dez de 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 de jul de 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 841 Avaliações para o Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

por Samar S

18 de jun de 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

por OMKAR B

24 de jun de 2021

An amazing experience, and a well enough beginner's course to understand statistics used in life science and health care field

por Md H

29 de jul de 2020

This is the 1st course I ever tried on coursera and its amazing. Really helpful for preparing my dessetion and thesis ... :)

por Miki M

9 de fev de 2020

Thank you for providing the course. it was really helpful for me as a clinical study manager for post marketing surveillance.

por Kristina S

10 de nov de 2021

V​ery clear, up-to- the point. great assignments, valuable summary of all key elements around statistics & clinical research

por Seema

15 de fev de 2021

Dr. Klopper has been the best guide and narrated all the course material in a very convinient way. This was the best course

por Ying G

6 de ago de 2020

Interesting and easy to follow-up. This course gives me a better understanding of how to read articles. Thank you, teacher!

por ALHARITH H E E

26 de mar de 2020

i enjoyed every moment and didn't feel any effort acquiring this huge amount of information and skills, thank juan klopper.

por Wayne F

29 de out de 2018

An excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in statistics or who needs to communicate with statisticians

por Lazaro A V

8 de abr de 2017

Un curso magnifico. Muy claro y explicito en la cual se aprende mucho siendo muy didáctico y entretenido. Muy recomendable

por Sarah E

10 de jan de 2021

Concepts explained well and takes you through the content at a reasonable pace with with examples to help understanding.

por Megha N

24 de jul de 2020

Such an excellent course. I thank the course instructor Dr.Juan Klopper for making this topic so simple and interesting.

por Jorge E A

26 de jul de 2018

Excellent introduction (or refresher) to statistics for the non-statistician! Dr. Koppler is a very compelling speaker!

por Obaida I

25 de dez de 2017

It is Very simple and useful. I recommend people who want to understand clinical research to begins with this course .

por Julia F

26 de jan de 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!

por Kubra N S

21 de jun de 2021

the concepts of research was presented in an interesting and simple way with good practical assignments and quizzes

por Aedrian A

9 de jan de 2021

A must-take course for anyone, regardless of background, interested in having a good grasp of the medical literature.

por Marcelo S G

16 de ago de 2020

Great course. Entertaining, easy to understand, with good examples and quizzes to help you strengthen your knowledge.

por dhanalakshmi v

14 de set de 2018

Excellent Course! Really very easy to understand the content thoughout the course. Hats off to Sir. Juan H Klopper .

por Christian D S

26 de mar de 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

por Andrea S D

31 de mai de 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

por Dra. E V M

21 de jul de 2020

Excelent course, the professor has a gift in explaining complicated things and making look easy. I'm very pleased.

por Juliana L d O C

13 de jul de 2020

Excellent course! I've learnt so much and I feel much more confident when reading scientific papers. Thanks a lot!

por Neilan M

10 de jul de 2020

Great course, well run, learned a lot and at a good pace! I managed to do this whilst revising for my final exams!

por amoulay

6 de ago de 2021

Great overview of statistical methods used in medicine. Very good use of examples from published research papers.