Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
2,784 classificações
842 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

AM

15 de dez de 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 de jul de 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 843 Avaliações para o Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

por Julian F

20 de abr de 2020

Excellent course if you want to understand by a didactic way the biostatistics behind the papers. Thank you Juan!

por Muhamad A B A B

9 de out de 2020

Interesting course as you learn statistics using clinical researches. Presentation is so engaging and confident.

por Amir M A

14 de ago de 2020

A great introduction to understanding research and it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies

por Alejandro F

22 de jan de 2020

Great course to begin learning about statistics, specially useful to all of us who work in a medical environment

por María V C

24 de abr de 2022

It is a great course to easily understand the basic stadistic you need to know when reading any paper or study.

por Oheneba A A

19 de nov de 2021

This course was very helpful. It improved my understanding of statistical research which I had no knowledge of.

por Noora A

28 de jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone who want to understand the statics of medical research in simple way.

por Waleed B

26 de nov de 2019

Thank you very much, the course was very comprehensive and beneficial. I really enjoyed it very much. Thank you

por Lindsay S

24 de set de 2016

This course was a pleasure to take! Thank you Dr. Klopper for all of your efforts, it is very much appreciated!

por Daniel N

9 de mar de 2017

Excellent course to get learn how to interpret studies and select the appropriate tests for your own research!

por Rafael G L

4 de jun de 2020

Very complete, it shows everything about terms in medical research, the examples with exel are the best thing

por Nabeel S

13 de jun de 2020

I found this is the best course ever, I am going through. Professor Jaun Klopper is my new favourite Teacher

por Joint D M A

22 de dez de 2020

The course was really helpful and the videos were very clear. The explanation given by Dr.J H was so catchy

por Al A M M

6 de jun de 2020

It is very helpful flexible online course that i would recommend to anyone interested in clinical research.

por Lenin G

31 de jul de 2019

This is an excellent course, the Dr Koppler gave us the very powerful piece of information of each subject.

por Pranshu B

9 de ago de 2020

This course should be taken by all medical graduates and post graduates. Excellent explanations by Dr Juan

por ALI A A A

13 de mai de 2020

i would like to thank you for your effort .it really priceless information. and the course well organized

por Chrisna

30 de abr de 2020

Excellent course! Really helped me to understand the basics behind statistics involved in clinical trials!

por sajeda a

9 de ago de 2019

It is such a great course that provide a complete comprehension of clinical researches and their analysis!

por Naresh G

29 de abr de 2020

Excellent refresher course for clinicians. Gives a comprehensive look at the statistics and what it means

por ASHUTOSH P

13 de ago de 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXPLAINED IN SIMPLE WAYS TO UNDERSTAND BIOSTAT. BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS LIKE ME.

por Feyza A

28 de dez de 2020

Course enriched with notes, videos and articles, I liked the way this course do. Thank you for exertion.

por Mohd A A S

12 de ago de 2020

excellent description. Dr Juan is amazing and making confusing subjects easy to understand. thank you!

por Roel P J v W

19 de mai de 2020

Great course! All lessons are very well explained and the material is directly applicable in practice.

por Gelaye G

30 de mar de 2021

It was really a nice course which help me to understand statistical analysis in a clinical research.