Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
2,830 classificações
855 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

AM

15 de dez de 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 de jul de 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 857 Avaliações para o Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

por ASHUTOSH P

13 de ago de 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXPLAINED IN SIMPLE WAYS TO UNDERSTAND BIOSTAT. BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS LIKE ME.

por Feyza A

28 de dez de 2020

Course enriched with notes, videos and articles, I liked the way this course do. Thank you for exertion.

por Mohd A A S

12 de ago de 2020

excellent description. Dr Juan is amazing and making confusing subjects easy to understand. thank you!

por Roel P J v W

19 de mai de 2020

Great course! All lessons are very well explained and the material is directly applicable in practice.

por Gelaye G

30 de mar de 2021

It was really a nice course which help me to understand statistical analysis in a clinical research.

por Priyal K

21 de ago de 2020

Professor Klopper has been an excellent teacher. The concepts are now well dug in. Thank you so much.

por Alejandro M

28 de jun de 2018

Excelent course, it helps u get all u need to understand from basics to specialized papers.Thx, Juan!

por Saraswathi G

5 de jun de 2021

It is very sweet and short course to understand Clinical Research and very much needed for beginners

por Tanya C D P

6 de jan de 2021

Amazing course to understand clinical research step by step without having to jump into mathematics.

por Krishna s

6 de jul de 2020

This is nicely designed course for all who want to know the statistics behind the clinical research.

por Bianca M

22 de ago de 2018

The concepts are explained systematically, improving the understanding thereof. Enjoyed this course.

por Consuelo H

21 de ago de 2020

Thank you Dr Koppler! It is a great course for understandig better statistics and get new knowledge

por GASTON O C W

17 de ago de 2020

It is really a great course, It's helped me a lot. I totally recommend this course to my colleagues

por Jorge T

6 de abr de 2020

It filled some of the voids i had in regards of statistics, recommended for any psychology student.

por Ahmad Q

13 de jun de 2019

Simplified outline course, short videos that target the main questioned point ! Highly recommended.

por Hunain

9 de nov de 2018

The instructor engages really well and helps to understand complex terms in an easy way. Thank you.

por María M A N

29 de mar de 2020

Muy buenos y detallados los videos, ejemplos claros y ejercicios que complementan tu aprendizaje.

por Anamika S

15 de abr de 2019

the course is nicely structured both as an introduction and the summary. I absolutely enjoyed it!

por JAMES B A

15 de fev de 2019

Thanks to the team for putting together this course. Dr. Klopper to was excellent in the delivery

por rambo081

11 de dez de 2018

Very useful course for healthcare researches..

Also well organized

Many thanks for the conductors!!

por saloni

10 de ago de 2021

v​ery informative and insightful. i will never look at research papers like a novice ever again.

por Joseph O

26 de nov de 2019

Statistics in an informative and simplified form. Good job. Hope to keep learning from coursera.

por Salome N

5 de nov de 2019

Really enjoyed learning about clinical statistics from a reputable doctor! Thank you Dr Klopper!

por Trija V

5 de set de 2017

Good descriptive course for a better understanding of the statistics behind a clinical research.

por Arya S

17 de fev de 2022

Excellent course. Friendly for non-mathematical folks. Statistics do not seem daunting anymore!