Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
2,671 classificações
799 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

AM
15 de Dez de 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
28 de Jul de 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 800 Avaliações para o Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

por Sumeyye S

27 de Mai de 2021

Amazing course .After this course you are acquiring knowledge to understand a clinical research in a general perpective.This couse help me a lot! Special thanks to Dr Juan Klopper and his team

por Fatima A

13 de Abr de 2020

excellent course!! It really explained all the fundamental knowledge of statistics that we need in the medical field in an analytical way making it very easy, memorable and actually enjoyable!

por Matthew H

26 de Dez de 2021

If you are looking for a course to help you understand the basics of reading and evaluating research as well as giving you the skills to conduct your own, then this is the course to take.

por Leena B

8 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful with the basics, I didn't have any idea about statistics and now I'm aware of a whole lot of tests used in the research processes. Would totally recommend this as a first go.

por Eugene B S

6 de Abr de 2018

A very good and wide introduction to the most important concepts of statistics. Intuitive explanations and a thorough research of examples to guide us in a better understanding. Great !!!

por Gerda S

13 de Set de 2019

This course was perfectly designed for beginners and it was even good for advanced students. The tests gave very good case studies and it was a verg good experience. Really to recommend.

por pratchrp

12 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses! I managed to understand how research and statistics work. I love the articles and documents they provided: full of information but easy to understand. Loved it!

por Themistoklis T

19 de Mai de 2020

What of a nice experience, to learn important principles of statistic at home. A well organized and structured on line programm. i really enjoyed it, thanks Mr Klopper, thanks coursera.

por Aysar A I

8 de Out de 2019

it was really useful for me, now I can read any research article and understand it very well. and also I can mad e my own research in the future by avoiding mistakes that might happen.

por Khaldoun B

7 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course . Well structured. Highly recommended refresher to research methodology. Relevant to my practice. And well taught.

Can be completed in less than 6 weeks which is great.

por Christopher M

9 de Mai de 2020

The course is very relevant for students interested in gaining knowledge on inferential statistics. Its quite comprehensive and there's use of relevant examples. Presentation is great.

por Sandeep K

26 de Ago de 2017

Prior to this course I had little introduction to the clinical trials domain. Found this course to be extremely helpful in my learning. Thanks for the design and content of the course.

por Kumar V S N

21 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot and enjoyed every bit of the course. Assignment and quizzes are awesome. I recommend this course to every one interested and taking clinical research as their career.

por Mohammed W A

22 de Out de 2019

Thank you very much. This course helped me to understand the essence of medical biostatistics without diving in the complexity of mathematics. It was an enjoyable and helpful course.

por Tancredi M P

11 de Jan de 2017

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research

por Vishnu G

26 de Mai de 2020

An amazing course very helpful to understand the statistics in clinical research. The way of modules adjustments like keynotes after each lesson was very helpful. Thank you so much.

por Nguyễn H T T

11 de Set de 2021

Great instructor! Thank you for helping me understand the meaning of statistical analysis in research articles. Thank to this course, choosing the statistical test just got easier.

por Marieta A

4 de Jun de 2018

This course was excellent! It made very easy to intuitively understand the basics of statistics used for clinical research. Perfect pace and very good examples. Highly recommended

por Lindele M

13 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed the summaries and extra notes, very informative for a person who is starting a journey in research and statistics 🎊🙌🏾🎉💃🏾. I am happy to have completed the course.

por Dr D K

8 de Dez de 2019

One of the best for understanding clinical research .Highly recommended for all healthcare graduates,postgraduates and post doctoralresearchers..Great work By Dr.Juan Klopper....

por Anargul

24 de Abr de 2017

Thank you for your course , statistics part was new for me, and I will try to take more courses on medical science for medical librarians, secondly, how can I get a certificate ?

por Sudhindra k

28 de Jun de 2020

This course helps to understand scientific literature in short term with both video and written lectures series. this course will help Health care professional in great way.

por Bosa V

2 de Ago de 2020

This course was amazing. It was very easy to follow with both the verbal and written content. I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in research.

por Hassan F

14 de Nov de 2016

Was a very helpful and interesting course with so much important information about statistics from the clinical view. I'm very grateful for taking it and I hope you'll do so.

por Farida D

10 de Mar de 2019

It was very helpful course,with lot of things to learn and are require to know under clinical research field. Thanks to coursera and Juan Klopper Sir for the valuable course