Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
1,116 classificações
368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 377 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Rishabh K

3 de Out de 2020

A holistic course that starts at level 0 and brings one up to higher levels gradually. The peer-graded assignments instigate confidence and practicality in the learners. I would highly recommend it for people associated with any technical or economic field since very soon the whole globe will turn to circularity.

por Samantha H

7 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It proves that a Circular Economy is the only way forward as a sustainable society to preserve Earth's resources and ensure a healthy planet. I hope more people begin to learn about this subject. I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about the future of our planet.

por Juan D C N

20 de Jan de 2020

Es un curso muy completo, considero que los casos usados son muy adecuados para el material enseñado cada semana, los temas por semanas fueron muy bien desarrollados, a pesar de la brevedad del tiempo por el mismo tipo de formato (MOOC), el contenido desarrollado fue preciso, contundente y muy formativo.

por Ilaria C

14 de Mai de 2021

The Course Material is extremely well structured, clear and balanced. o some topic, it feels like it may be a bit out to date, as it refers to figures which are 4-5 years old.

The forums are not so lively and this is a pity!

Overall, a very good opportunity to build the grounds to continue learning!

por Ingrid V

25 de Set de 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizarlo, se aprende acerca de la economía circular desde una visión holística, existiendo un enfoque interseccional, después del curso he deconstruido muchos pensamientos claramente equivocados sobre lo que se cree y se espera de sostenibilidad y medio ambiente

por Luiz A J J

11 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, I liked the view of the life cycle encompassing mining until the "end of life" ... with great practical examples like Fairphone and Caterpillar.

Another strong point was the entrepreneurial and political approach. The exercises and discussions were also applied intelligently.

por Joel M F

30 de Jun de 2021

The course has provided me a substantial understanding of CE Material management practices. Being a CI coordinator, that provides vast scope of opportunities for my organization in developing resource management capabilities and reducing COPQ through material management in a circular manner.

por Aku N

10 de Jul de 2021

The course gives a good overview of the Circular Economy and how it can benefit our society. It's not just hype, but critical views are presented as well. Flavoured with case examples of existing solutions and practical exercises, this course is the go to introduction to Circular Economy.

por Poonsup P

3 de Nov de 2021

The course is good and easy to understand. Circular Economy is also help the organization implement the new business model. Not only the environment concern but also help the organize reduce cost of material and process if implement it. This cause is also open-mind for new business idea.

por Sandra J P G

11 de Mai de 2019

This course was very important because it allowed me to know new concepts and strengthen others. It provides tools to analyze circular business models and allows to know the experiences of companies that have already been implementing the circular economy in their corporate strategy.

por Gyselle A G A

19 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting and informative. All the videos and material are very clear and complete. The forums, however, are very confusing to follow. It would be interesting to get some feedback from the university staff on weekly assignments. Loved the course overall. Thank you!

por Zack P

18 de Dez de 2020

Awesomely insightful course into mining and refining activities. Great for getting a broad overview of what's involved in extracting raw materials that go into our electronics. Wonderful grounding of these concepts in an understandable example like our smart phones.

por David D A D

19 de Mai de 2021

Excellent delivery of topics. I found this course to be very instructive and comprehensive providing a solid transversal knowledge foundation for anyone who wishes to understand how materials management impact the mechanisms of circularity and it's application.

por POULOMY B

2 de Mai de 2020

Insightful and inter-disciplinary course. Business Models and entrepreneurship have been explained in the light of Circular Economy in a very simple manner. The Forums and assignments have also been engaging and thought-provoking. Highly recommend this course.

por SARA I Z L

21 de Fev de 2021

This course was a unique opportunity; I am happy with what I have learned and the tools that I have acquired. I want to focus my career as a materials engineer in working toward a circular economy, thanks for all! Loved the tasks, lectures, case studies!

por Matthew A

9 de Dez de 2018

Loved this course! Great for anyone with limited knowledge on the circular economy as it starts from the beginning of a product life cycle and works all the way to policies that can help move societies to a more circular framework. Highly recommend!

por Moayad J

10 de Mai de 2021

This course is the most course with real life examples which makes very practical to apply in real life. Let's be honest other courses may feel so technical that we want just to pass the course, this course does not it gets you engaged!

por Emanuela D

29 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is well structured, video lectures are short and clear, and it provides contents on circular economy from materials management, design and innovation to policies. Very complete and highly suggested

por J-Man

3 de Jun de 2021

Has some great insight and examples of businesses using circular ideas. Can get a little bogged down in the technical side of some processes but overall eye-opening and a great springboard for those aiming to go down this route.

por Tiana L S

28 de Set de 2020

Excellent overview of the circular economy! I greatly benefited from learning with people from all over the world, gaining their insights on the models and exercises. This was my first Coursera course and I will be taking more.

por Mohammad E

21 de Fev de 2021

I love this class since it brings new perspective, knowledge and updated solution to tackle the pollution and raw materials' waste issue from various lectures and industrial players across an organization. Thank you very much!

por Federico R

3 de Set de 2020

Very nice course with a great gathering of lecturers from multiple quality institutions. The course is able to give a good overview of all the aspects involved in Circular Economy sharing insights from different perspectives.

por Mariana B

18 de Mai de 2021

I think it is a very complete course, describes all context factors that have to be considered in a circular economy project, from policies to challenges, and not only a technical view. I liked the examples and study cases.

por Isaac E A V

10 de Out de 2020

CE learning should be a must for anyone. Its about the survival of our society. The course is so excellent, you can tell the instructors and material is best of the best, the very leaders on the field. I'm really impressed.

por Priscilia A

13 de Mai de 2021

It was such a wonderful experience. Lots of toolkits, insights and broad information contained in this study pack.

it was worth my time.

I hereby recommend this to anyone curious about material management and circularity.