Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.9
64 classificações
19 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Feb 16, 2019

Very high quality information, well structured, with a lot of concrete examples. Overall, a very good course, fully recommend it!

MN

Dec 09, 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

Filtrar por:

1 — 19 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

By Andrés F

May 13, 2019

Great MOOC.

I had fun and enjoyed it.

The combination of lectures, videos and quizzes makes learning dynamic.

By Sandra J P G

May 11, 2019

This course was very important because it allowed me to know new concepts and strengthen others. It provides tools to analyze circular business models and allows to know the experiences of companies that have already been implementing the circular economy in their corporate strategy.

By Christiane F

May 07, 2019

As an introduction course to sustainable material management the course was valuable. It leaves the student broad high-level understanding of elements to consider when addressing sustainable material management. Even more importantly, the course introduces several tools, sources to deep dive further as well as numerous examples for existing (and very different) players within circular material management.

By Anant D

May 06, 2019

This course is a must for anyone looking at a global view in terms of survival. Materials are becoming scarce, but we are consuming more. Soon, there won't be anything left to consume. Industries, governments, academia- everyone should be planning to implement respective stages of circular economy within their fields. This is the future. Else, there won't be a future left to thrive in.

By Michael S

May 05, 2019

Well presented and very informative.

By Jovana V

May 01, 2019

Course with a really big diversity of information, awesome tools and I strongly recommend.

By Sabine V

Mar 31, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. Competent, professional, lovely teachers, useful extra materials - I will surely get back to it sometime in the future. Thank you for creating this course, I am looking forward to trying other courses from Lund University.

By GBOYEGA O

Mar 21, 2019

It speaks to the required knowledge expected for a resource efficiency expertise

By Arnaud L

Mar 14, 2019

Fantastic course starting from the very beginning and source of the problem.

It combines all key aspects and ask the right questions while proposing innovative solutions : technical/technological, economics, social, political and individual.

I recommend it to everyone, not only the "sustainable geeks".

I open my mind to think, act and speak circular. Its critical for our future on this beautiful planet!

By Csinszka F B

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent and thought-provoking! I can now finally say I own the basics of CE.

By Giulia P

Feb 18, 2019

This course is really interesting and well structured. It provides the attendants with useful skills, specific knowledge and help them to reason and deduce new solution about resources management, in order to support the transition to a global circular economy.

By Anastasia

Feb 17, 2019

I really enjoyed the composition of the course. Multiple sides of Circular Economy are touched in a very attractive and informative manner. The tasks are moderately demanding that makes the course more interesting.

Very well structured course and great knowledge shared! Thank you.

By Aurora G

Feb 16, 2019

Very high quality information, well structured, with a lot of concrete examples. Overall, a very good course, fully recommend it!

By Marianna A

Feb 16, 2019

Super! Very well structured and very inspiring! I learned a lot! Thank you to all the instructors!

By Chris v R

Feb 12, 2019

Great course for a general overview for learners new to CE or a refresher for those with existing experience!

By 郭逸飞

Feb 04, 2019

Thanks very much for your interesting contribution. Hope to see you later!

By Christopher S

Dec 13, 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.

By Muhammad S N

Dec 09, 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

By Matthew A

Dec 09, 2018

Loved this course! Great for anyone with limited knowledge on the circular economy as it starts from the beginning of a product life cycle and works all the way to policies that can help move societies to a more circular framework. Highly recommend!