Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
706 classificações
252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 259 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Jasmin R

5 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course and a great way to learn about the basics of circular economy! I learned a lot but for me, the course was a bit more business-oriented than I had hoped, both in terms of the content and the assignments. I also felt like it could have discussed some topics, such as the social and environmental impacts of material extraction, more critically and more in detail. I 'd recommend it for people who're interested in the business and economic side of the circular economy rather than those interested in the climate and social justice.

por Nicolas W

10 de Jul de 2019

Enjoyed the broad range of topics and stimulating ideas to create a society that takes care of our finite resources, pollute less while aiming to keep our living standard

por Chanelle B

6 de Dez de 2020

Overall a decent course. It would be best targeted to those interested in sustainable development and those without a background in business. Having studied business myself, week 2 felt very redundant as it is very low level business info but is necessary for application later in the course. I think this course is a good starting block before taking other more advanced courses. Quizzes were a bit difficult and I would encourage taking good notes.

por anna b

31 de Dez de 2019

This course gave so much food for thought, a multitude of ideas and a great perspective on the subject. I can't believe how brilliantly high the quality of the material, up to date and detailed information, how the course has been written, ease of understandability, skills and time of the high profile educators and diversity of speakers featured in the videos. You really made me feel that this area of knowledge was for me! Congratulations on a world-class short course. I enjoyed it immensely!

por Jesus J S G

17 de Jul de 2020

This course is an excellent opportunity to understand the key concepts of the Circular Economy, the new trends in achieving change, and the actions that are being taken worldwide to achieve it.

por José I M E

20 de Abr de 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

por Marta S B

16 de Out de 2020

Very comprehensive course. It bocomes more and more interesting as it develops. The case studies are very significative. If you have no idea of Circular Economy, this is your course.

por Aurora G

16 de Fev de 2019

Very high quality information, well structured, with a lot of concrete examples. Overall, a very good course, fully recommend it!

por Uzi K

5 de Set de 2020

even though dealing with circular economy for few years now. This course gave additional views and deep digging into specific branches, different from the one I am used to deal with.

Understanding that the key to circular economy in practice, must be based on collaboration along the whole value chain of a product or service. One how looks to lead CE in any certain sector, must be familiar with cross sectors and cross borders, view. This is the main importance of this course to me.

On the other hand, it cleared the understanding that CE alone can not and will not make the change, we all look for. As long as we will not deal with population and consumption.

por Pawel M

4 de Jan de 2021

Great content, especially Week 2 - Circular Business Models. And great business case studies.

I also liked that there are many different lecturers.

I tried to do the course quickly (1-2 weeks) but the assignments were locked for about 3 weeks since I started. I waited but on the day the assignments were supposed to be unlocked I was informed that I missed the deadline and I have to switch to another session. Moreover waiting for 3 weeks lowered my motivation and forced me to repeat Week 1&2 before taking the test. I tried to address this problem, but I could not find any easy way to contact either Coursera helpdesk or authors of the course.

por Christiane F

7 de Mai de 2019

As an introduction course to sustainable material management the course was valuable. It leaves the student broad high-level understanding of elements to consider when addressing sustainable material management. Even more importantly, the course introduces several tools, sources to deep dive further as well as numerous examples for existing (and very different) players within circular material management.

por Arnaud L

14 de Mar de 2019

Fantastic course starting from the very beginning and source of the problem.

It combines all key aspects and ask the right questions while proposing innovative solutions : technical/technological, economics, social, political and individual.

I recommend it to everyone, not only the "sustainable geeks".

I open my mind to think, act and speak circular. Its critical for our future on this beautiful planet!

por Peyman H R

9 de Fev de 2020

I really enjoyed and learned during my study time. The course was high in quality and transferredthe important aspects in CE and the sustainability of materials.

I specially enjoyed the case studies and interviews with industrial attended in the course, their motives, innovations and models for a CE was really interesting and helpful.

Many thanks to the instructors and managing partners of the course.

por Anant D

6 de Mai de 2019

This course is a must for anyone looking at a global view in terms of survival. Materials are becoming scarce, but we are consuming more. Soon, there won't be anything left to consume. Industries, governments, academia- everyone should be planning to implement respective stages of circular economy within their fields. This is the future. Else, there won't be a future left to thrive in.

por Julia S

27 de Dez de 2019

This course was very well structured and very up to date when it comes to the materials and information used. I especially liked the fact that the course materials where coming from diverse and multidisciplinary actors but also appreciated the case study insights and analysis, the possibility of peer-assessed-assignments and participating in the discussion forums.

por Sandra C G

7 de Fev de 2020

Fantastic course! Loved the different topics and subjects and how everything in this world is intimately related. Very useful for my professional and personal life because it deepened my understanding and knowledge about circularity and how to implement it. Thanks Lund University!

por Anastasia

17 de Fev de 2019

I really enjoyed the composition of the course. Multiple sides of Circular Economy are touched in a very attractive and informative manner. The tasks are moderately demanding that makes the course more interesting.

Very well structured course and great knowledge shared! Thank you.

por Adrian L V

23 de Ago de 2019

It was a great eye opener and inspiration to many strategies to move out economy towards circular models. This course will teach you how your professional background (eg. engineering, sociology, arts, any other) can be used to transition current systems into circular modules.

por Giulia P

18 de Fev de 2019

This course is really interesting and well structured. It provides the attendants with useful skills, specific knowledge and help them to reason and deduce new solution about resources management, in order to support the transition to a global circular economy.

por Niina P

24 de Fev de 2020

Great way of learning, great teachers. Next to insights and knowledge, the course gave me a lot of energy and hope to see these academics from diverse backgrounds AND my 6000+ co-learners from all parts of the world be passionate about the Circular Economy.

por Sabine V

31 de Mar de 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. Competent, professional, lovely teachers, useful extra materials - I will surely get back to it sometime in the future. Thank you for creating this course, I am looking forward to trying other courses from Lund University.

por Kate R

12 de Jul de 2019

Great course, definitey recommended. Goes into quite a detail on circular economy. Must admit, the begining was not easy as it gets quite technical about the raw materials. But later classes tie everything together very well.

por Mahdi T

8 de Fev de 2020

Excellent course! To the point and informative lectures with lots of practical examples. I also liked the content diversity and format (i.e. educational lectures, follow your phone, case studies, etc.).

por Patrick W

5 de Dez de 2020

Excellent introduction to the ideas of the circular economy and why it is is desirable. Hurdles to its achievement are discussed and examples of people and organisations that are working towards it.

por Julieta D l C

9 de Mai de 2020

It has been a very useful course in order to understand the importance of circular economy and how to develop new ideas for promoting the transition, I recommend this course, enjoy it!