Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
320 classificações
125 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB

May 08, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

Apr 20, 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 126 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Meg

May 08, 2020

Very Informative, and truly inspiring!

por Bernard

May 14, 2020

Très bonne introduction. Interactif.

por Michael S

May 05, 2019

Well presented and very informative.

por Rodrigo E P M

Aug 13, 2020

An excellent introductory course.

por Kevin K

May 06, 2020

Super interesting and relevant!

por Lynzen M

May 21, 2020

Informative and insightful

por Debasish P

Jun 30, 2019

It was a great experience.

por DESPINA K

Mar 17, 2020

excellent course

por Geir O H B

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent !

por Rachael E S

May 03, 2020

Really enjoyed most of the content and it is a great introduction to the CE, along with thought-provoking assessments and helpful insights.

There were many typos throughout the first part of the course that were a little off-putting but this seemed less prevalent in the second half of the material.

I found the mining case-studies within the first section of the course quite long-winded and maybe a bit too much. But on the whole the course material was helpful and I have definitely learnt a fair bit.

Great course for free!

por RamKishan.B

May 08, 2020

LOVED THE WAY THE COURSE WAS DESIGNED, FROM THE BASIC LEVEL OF HOW THE MATERIALS ARE EXTRACTED AND TAKEN OUT TO THE BUSINESS MODELS, ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT TO POLICIES.

IT WAS A BRIEF TASTE OF EVERYTHING RELATED TO SUSTAINABILITY. MY FAV PART WAS THE MODULE 2 :)

por Shashank N

May 25, 2020

The course touches various aspects of circular economy & most importantly shares a lot of resources to study that help during & even after the course. Clear, crisp & vivid presentation of the content kept me engaged. Definitely worth the time.

por Rosario V C

Apr 30, 2020

As an introduction for the Circular Economy concept this course is very good, you can take a very comprenhensive approach to the topics.

I'm really intereseted in having a deeper knowledge now I finished it.

por Olivia L

Feb 09, 2020

Very well structured course to help us get an introduction into this topic, also a good balance between theoretical knowledge and realworld cases.

por Carla C

May 01, 2020

Very well structured, interesting case studies, well written compendium.

I missed the macroeconomic implications of circular economy.

por Beatrice B

Jul 01, 2019

Well done. Only suggestion is to. improve the English level of some of the people talking in the videos of the lectures!

por katherin H C

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course. Gave me the necessary tools to go further in my activities related to circular economy.

por Tessel B

Mar 21, 2020

Good, informative course. Great videos and great case examples!

por Keith B

May 03, 2020

Very good course with a wide verity circular economy content.

por Mikael N

Dec 19, 2019

Good course with a lot of interesting information

por Pasi K

Feb 10, 2020

Pretty interresting and well designed course

por Hanna J

May 01, 2020

The overall course content was very interesting and quite good to understand with a basic knowledge. But I find it not very constructive that the assignments were peer graded without receiving any comments on why my peers decided for the specific amount of points. Also, within one weeks lecture was repeated several times, which is actually a good approach to really understand the topic but sometimes felt like not really making a step forward. Finally, the questions and gradings of the final quiz assessment were not really transparent and old-school. In my opinion the questions were stated unclear several times and an explanation why specific answers were correct was missing.

por Jasmin R

May 05, 2020

Very interesting course and a great way to learn about the basics of circular economy! I learned a lot but for me, the course was a bit more business-oriented than I had hoped, both in terms of the content and the assignments. I also felt like it could have discussed some topics, such as the social and environmental impacts of material extraction, more critically and more in detail. I 'd recommend it for people who're interested in the business and economic side of the circular economy rather than those interested in the climate and social justice.

por Pietro F

Jul 03, 2019

I think that the course gives interesting tips to get started to circular economy. On the other hand I think that in the videos a lot of contents are repeated while others useful written in the lectures on pdf are not mentioned. I think that some contents might be treated with a more theoretical approeach, more similar to a university lectures rather than simply give some tips.