Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
555 classificações
203 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 203 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Clara C

7 de Set de 2020

I really liked it. Thanks a lot for all the information you share. If it is possible I would like to study more about it, so I really appreciate if you can send me more information about the university and the opportunities for foreign students.

The only thing is some of the links you offered are not updated or not working at all.

Thanks again,

Clara

por Alberto V V

10 de Dez de 2020

I highly recommend this course to start studying the circular economy, in these 5 weeks you will get a complete idea of this new economic and sustainable system. Everyone should take this course to instill a change of mentality in the way of consuming goods and services, many thanks to the platform and the University for the magnificent content

por Craig P

8 de Dez de 2020

This course was very informative for me. I'm just getting my toes wet in the concept of circular economy and this course provided a very good baseline. I appreciate all the speakers and information they have provided. It has definitely increased my curiosity to learn more and to look at ways of incorporating a circular economy in my area.

por Christina H

4 de Jun de 2020

This course is thorough and challenging. Real world companies provide information on how concepts in this course are being applied in the real world today, and lesson summaries use the ubiquitous cellphone as a tool for considering how to apply what is learned on a piece of equipment most students should be familiar with.

por Giulia

5 de Jun de 2020

I have been positively surprised by the quality of this course ! It provided a complete introduction to circular economy with many openings and incentives to dig deeper into this fundamental topic. I definitely recommend it, and believe everyone who has the possibility to attend it should do it without any hesitation.

por Rishabh K

3 de Out de 2020

A holistic course that starts at level 0 and brings one up to higher levels gradually. The peer-graded assignments instigate confidence and practicality in the learners. I would highly recommend it for people associated with any technical or economic field since very soon the whole globe will turn to circularity.

por Samantha H

7 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It proves that a Circular Economy is the only way forward as a sustainable society to preserve Earth's resources and ensure a healthy planet. I hope more people begin to learn about this subject. I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about the future of our planet.

por Juan D C N

20 de Jan de 2020

Es un curso muy completo, considero que los casos usados son muy adecuados para el material enseñado cada semana, los temas por semanas fueron muy bien desarrollados, a pesar de la brevedad del tiempo por el mismo tipo de formato (MOOC), el contenido desarrollado fue preciso, contundente y muy formativo.

por Ingrid M V V

25 de Set de 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizarlo, se aprende acerca de la economía circular desde una visión holística, existiendo un enfoque interseccional, después del curso he deconstruido muchos pensamientos claramente equivocados sobre lo que se cree y se espera de sostenibilidad y medio ambiente

por Luiz A J J

11 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, I liked the view of the life cycle encompassing mining until the "end of life" ... with great practical examples like Fairphone and Caterpillar.

Another strong point was the entrepreneurial and political approach. The exercises and discussions were also applied intelligently.

por Sandra J P G

11 de Mai de 2019

This course was very important because it allowed me to know new concepts and strengthen others. It provides tools to analyze circular business models and allows to know the experiences of companies that have already been implementing the circular economy in their corporate strategy.

por Gyselle A G A

19 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting and informative. All the videos and material are very clear and complete. The forums, however, are very confusing to follow. It would be interesting to get some feedback from the university staff on weekly assignments. Loved the course overall. Thank you!

por Zack P

18 de Dez de 2020

Awesomely insightful course into mining and refining activities. Great for getting a broad overview of what's involved in extracting raw materials that go into our electronics. Wonderful grounding of these concepts in an understandable example like our smart phones.

por POULOMY B

2 de Mai de 2020

Insightful and inter-disciplinary course. Business Models and entrepreneurship have been explained in the light of Circular Economy in a very simple manner. The Forums and assignments have also been engaging and thought-provoking. Highly recommend this course.

por Matthew A

9 de Dez de 2018

Loved this course! Great for anyone with limited knowledge on the circular economy as it starts from the beginning of a product life cycle and works all the way to policies that can help move societies to a more circular framework. Highly recommend!

por Emanuela D

29 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is well structured, video lectures are short and clear, and it provides contents on circular economy from materials management, design and innovation to policies. Very complete and highly suggested

por Tiana L S

28 de Set de 2020

Excellent overview of the circular economy! I greatly benefited from learning with people from all over the world, gaining their insights on the models and exercises. This was my first Coursera course and I will be taking more.

por Federico R

3 de Set de 2020

Very nice course with a great gathering of lecturers from multiple quality institutions. The course is able to give a good overview of all the aspects involved in Circular Economy sharing insights from different perspectives.

por Isaac E A V

10 de Out de 2020

CE learning should be a must for anyone. Its about the survival of our society. The course is so excellent, you can tell the instructors and material is best of the best, the very leaders on the field. I'm really impressed.

por Feng C

7 de Dez de 2020

This is a very practical and comprehensive course for people who want to understand more on CE. Many case studies are used to illustrate and better explain theories. A great course that I would come back often to check.

por Sarah H

4 de Set de 2020

The content of the course was excellent! The assignments and quizzes were moderately challenging, which I think is appropriate to keep it accessible for most people while still ensuring that the certificate has meaning.

por julia b

10 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much (content, the way it was set up didactically, mix of videos/lectues, case studies and small assignments, etc.). For me, it was a very useful introduction to the area of circular economy.

por Nur O M

6 de Out de 2020

Great online course, I enjoyed every module. The lecturers are diverse. They are the expertise on their area. Study case and company showed in this courses are also inspiring. Thanks for making such an amazing course.

por Carolina Z

29 de Mai de 2020

Excellent opportunity to learn new stuff and think from new points of view. I've been working with circular economy since 2016 and this is one of the few courses that brought me a lot of new insights and information.

por Fabio S

19 de Dez de 2020

It has served me a lot, I learned a lot about circular economy and I hope to apply what I learned in my country Argentina, Greetings to all who participated in the course, they were very clear in their concepts.