Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
1,126 classificações
371 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 380 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por José A d C

4 de Dez de 2020

Excellent professors, scripts and content. I learnt many new concepts and understtod better circular economy concepts.

por Vera Y

4 de Set de 2020

Excellent course!

Good pacing, good variety of instructors, and viewpoints, making the course constantly interesting!

por Julia S

3 de Out de 2019

Although I'm far from any business sense, I found this course very informative, structured, with very good materials.

por Tilman J

6 de Mai de 2020

Great course with good, interesting and relevant lessons combined with case studies, examples and interactive tasks!

por Davi C C

22 de Ago de 2021

excelente curso, me ayudo mucho a entender más la economía circular, muy bien explicado y con valiosa información

por Muhammad S N

9 de Dez de 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

por Christopher S

13 de Dez de 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.

por Mariya I

2 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The info was perfectly structured and was able to touch on all critical topics.

por osaid j

19 de Dez de 2019

Amazing Course. Learned a lot bout circularity concepts and how they are implemented with pragmatic approach.

por Justin M

31 de Ago de 2021

Very good course, gives a great overview of circular economy and really makes you re-think your consumerism.

por Christian I C

7 de Set de 2020

Excelente course to introduce you to CE and a little bit more than that. Congratulations to the instructors!

por hayley

3 de Mai de 2020

Great course. I learned so much, especially regarding above ground mining/urban mining. Super interesting.

por Astrid L J G

11 de Set de 2020

I really liked the flow of the course, it was good even for womeone with small knowledge in economics.

por DHANANJAY K

13 de Nov de 2019

Best course to gain insights of circular economy with implementable suggestions and efforts needed..

por Viknesh W T

11 de Out de 2021

This course was good and learned how to protect natural ,develop business base on recycling concept

por Bruce L

17 de Nov de 2019

The course was very comprehensive and was a great introduction to sustainable materials management!

por Vinayakan A

1 de Dez de 2020

Very good course. Right level of detail for a beginner. I wish it could give students ECTS credits

por Alvin P M

7 de Set de 2021

Excellent Courses offered. Very helpful for all of us like Cost Engineers and Project Engineers.

por Roberto H B

5 de Set de 2020

Very holistic approach to this topic with a lot of examples and good practices. Congratulations!

por tommaso m

17 de Abr de 2020

very well done course! it gives a nice picture on the circular economy on global and local scale

por Ayidh A

22 de Jun de 2021

I​ recommend with this course to increase the knowledge about the circular economy in whe world

por Josefina C

3 de Out de 2021

Es un curso con contenido claro y ejemplos que facilitan la incorporación de conceptos nuevos.

por Abu A H A

6 de Set de 2021

great and smooth course opens my eyes to many things around me and I have to take care about

por Iasonas B

24 de Abr de 2021

A really great introductory course in Circular Economy! Congrats to all parties involved!

por Athanasios D

22 de Out de 2021

Excellent theoritical and practical approach, very interesting examples and case studies