Chevron Left
Voltar para Archaeoastronomy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Archaeoastronomy da instituição Politecnico di Milano

4.5
estrelas
942 classificações
288 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Melhores avaliações

II
2 de Mar de 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT
16 de Set de 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 287 Avaliações para o Archaeoastronomy

por Michelle B

25 de Out de 2020

It is a well-constructed course to learn Archaeoastronomy.

I've missed some other topics like the Nazca Lines and more Asian Archaeoastronomy.

But overall it is a good start to understand how ancient people viewed the Sky.

por William R N J

10 de Jun de 2017

Interesting, but a bit confusing in dealing with the more technical aspects of archaeoastronomy. I would have benefited from spending a bit more time on the nuts and bolts of the movements of the sun, moon, and stars.

por Наталья Л

15 de Jul de 2017

I really enjoyed the vieos which were enlightening and interesting as a wonderful guided tour, however in my opinion the videos didn't emphasize some aspects necessary for completing the course successfully

por Itika A

15 de Ago de 2020

I was fascinated by the link astronomy, archaeology as well as architecture altogether. the course was very well planned and delivered and has successfully deepened my interest in the subject. thank you!

por Alejandro G

25 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting course.

the test was sometimes a bit difficult for a "begginers" level, and some questions were difficult to answer based only on the course material

But was a good experience overall

por James E M

4 de Jun de 2017

I volunteer at a public observatory in the UK and wanted some extra material for our guests. I thought Archeoastronomy would be an inspiring and insightful topic to add to the history of astronomy.

por Barry H

14 de Jun de 2017

Helpful in achieving a good basic understanding of the technical aspects of astronomy and as a good general introduction to the study of archaeoastronomy. Clearly presented and well illustrated.

por ISHIKA K

16 de Out de 2020

The overall course was good but I personally found the last test difficult. I had to read for the test from other websites as I found the readings provided in week 7 insufficient for the test.

por Christian Y G

18 de Jun de 2017

Excelente para abrir la panorámica mental arquitectónica arqueológica sobre nuestro pasado en edificaciones milenarias. El último cuestionario fue muy capcioso y no muy coherente.

por Paulo B

5 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting but sometimes hard to understand for someone without previous knowledge about Astronomy. I will definitely look at sites with different eyes from now on.

por kouassi n c

15 de Set de 2017

c'est un bon cours il faut bien se familiariser avec le vocabulaire astronomique pour pouvoir suivre et il permet d'enrichir ses connaissances sur des lieux mythiques

por Aleena K

11 de Set de 2020

it was nice.the topics are actually not so deep for the beginners to understand.still it was a fascinating experience.i feel like completed a world tour

por MARIA L R G

11 de Nov de 2018

IT WAS VERY INTRESTING, I'VE LEARN A LOT BUT ALSO STILL MANY THINGS THAT I DON´T UNDERSTAND BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE A BACKGROUND OF ASTRONOMY NOR PHISYCS

por Roberto Z

8 de Nov de 2017

Nice course to understand the basics of Archaeoastronomy. Sometimes I felt the questions are bit far, at least in language, from the lectures.

por SAMUEL L R

28 de Abr de 2017

Excelente , la presentación y el modo como el tutor explica los temas interactuando con los videos, es novedoso y de muy facil asimilación.

por Elena F

9 de Set de 2018

The last week was a little bit content intensive, and I would have preferred if this contents was spread out more evenly over the weeks.

por Rashmi R K

14 de Jan de 2019

Informative course. But so many archeoastronomical places were not covered. It would have been much better with those included as well.

por Jen P

6 de Nov de 2019

Interesting material; presentation quite good but the answers to the quiz questions were not always discernable from the lectures.

por Pete H

26 de Nov de 2017

Very informative enjoyable course; interesting and engaging presentations reinforced with good quizzes to test knowledge gained.

por Pinco P

26 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting course (I loved the Egypt lessions). I didn't like how the teacher labeled Feng Shui as "superstitions".

por N R K K

4 de Abr de 2020

Was a brief and interesting course. Could have included more on the astronomy aspect and more on how to imagine in 3D.

por Praveen S

20 de Mar de 2020

Good brief on the Archaeoastronomy. Could have covered more sites. Looking forward for advanced course on the same :)

por Evan S

27 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting course. Lots of amazing information. This is something that children should be learning in schools!

por Graeme H

10 de Abr de 2018

A fine introduction, but more detail would be appreciated in some discussions, as well as some glaring omissions.

por Daniel S

25 de Mai de 2019

Interesting course. Good photographs. There is a transcript, but it was hard for me to understand the professor.