Chevron Left
Voltar para Archaeoastronomy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Archaeoastronomy da instituição Politecnico di Milano

4.5
estrelas
945 classificações
289 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Melhores avaliações

II
2 de Mar de 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT
16 de Set de 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 287 Avaliações para o Archaeoastronomy

por Erin N

23 de Set de 2020

Very interesting and informative material. There is a problem with the audio that produced a type of echo though.

por Luis G B T

16 de Dez de 2019

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

por Dimitrios K

7 de Out de 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

por Pipaluk

27 de Abr de 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

por Dawn R

10 de Nov de 2020

Quite a challenge! This instructor is great and the content is fascinating. I learned a tremendous amount.

por Guy G

18 de Mai de 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

por susan

28 de Ago de 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

por Tiffany K

15 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed learning something new and how I can incorporate it into my archaeology studies and field work.

por Sebastián U Q

7 de Out de 2020

I found it to be a very motivating course that greatly stimulates awareness of monolithic constructions.

por Mark E

5 de Abr de 2020

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

por Osvaldo P

22 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso, me atrapó. Colmó mis expectativas y me despertó la voluntad de aprender más.

por Emilly V

2 de Out de 2020

A great course! Very interesting and well taught. Really glad to have enrolled myself on it.

por GBT

2 de Fev de 2019

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.

por Jacinth

6 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course and Im an architect, so was a wonderful learning experience for me.

por Bettina R J

27 de Nov de 2020

Truly an eye-opener, so much was thought and studied in deep before making these monuments

por Zyean A

21 de Jul de 2020

The Architects who have interest in Archaeology & Astronomy, should go through this Course

por Lorraine M T

24 de Jul de 2020

It was a very good course. It was informative and gave me a lot of insight on the matter.

por Luis E J G

16 de Out de 2018

Great combination of astronomy and ancient cultures, everything with a scientific eye.

por sumeet

12 de Jul de 2017

Amazing and Excellent and Exciting. Hoping to cover more sites from other countries :)

por GAURI S

18 de Abr de 2020

This is a very interesting course, however a bit hard to play with angles in the sky.

por Paul H

26 de Jan de 2019

Brilliant subject area. Well constructed and well put together. Excellent delivery.

por Francesco V

29 de Set de 2017

Wonderful insight in ancient thoughts about the sky, wish it could be also for us!

por Poonam S

16 de Jul de 2020

Very informative course for those who have little to more interest in the field.

por José R I

27 de Jun de 2019

A very interesting course and a perfect introduction to Professor Magli's book.

por Juan G V B

21 de Abr de 2019

Excelente curso, desde el inicio va de la mano en la explicación de cada tema.