Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,334 classificações
965 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB

1 de jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 975 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por GAGAN T

20 de jul de 2020

I learned a lot of things unexpected and which will help me to develop my own AR app and also give me the opportunity to share this knowledge to others.

por Fatin F

10 de abr de 2020

I took this course just to learn something new. I am a graphic designer by profession. Thank you Google and Coursera! I truly enjoyed this experience! :)

por Prabodh M

23 de out de 2020

It clears all the basics and conceptual understanding that's needed to move ahead in AR App Development. Thanks to the instructors, Google and Coursera.

por Yatindra K S

1 de nov de 2021

The course is a cool introduction to the concept of Augmented Reality. However, it needs to be updated as Poly has officially been shut down by Google.

por AARON C D

24 de out de 2021

The overall lessons from this course was great. I have learned a lot and I'll be recommending this course to other students since it is really helpful.

por Redwan S K

10 de jul de 2020

It's a great course for learning augmented reality theoretical knowledge and basic implementation of AR for android apps with ARCore in Android Studio.

por ThatsThat a

20 de out de 2021

the course was done brilliantly ... I gave a perfect grade because of that but the complaint is because I expected more how to make an AR application

por Shope J

30 de jan de 2019

This is a very informative course. It really breaks down the fundamental concepts and principles of AR and prepares new creators for the road ahead.

por Ruaa K

11 de jul de 2020

This course has helped me a lot to understand basic concepts of augmented reality, and which direction I should take from now on with learning AR.

por Obukowho D

25 de mai de 2020

The course is well-structured, properly introducing the fundamentals of the novel AR field. I have gained a lot from the course and the community.

por Bruno C P

17 de mai de 2019

Very good theoretical course to understand most of the possibilities of AR. I complete this course in 2 afternoons, so it's an easy to go course.

por Amit R S

20 de jun de 2020

Awesome Experience... Really Really Really Awesome. Please make another course on augmented reality of intermediate and advanced level please.

por María J

20 de mai de 2019

a great course! very useful and interesting. A great tool to understand RA technology and to keep in mind some aspect to design and produce it

por SUBHASHIS P

19 de jul de 2020

This course was very interesting and had lots of information about AR and how we can incorporate AR easily in our app. Perfect for beginners.

por Ralph M

3 de dez de 2020

I now feel that I will be better suited to move into becoming more valuable when it comes to helping Google change the world for the better!

por tobin w

13 de abr de 2020

Great introductory course to plan using AR for whatever purpose. You get a feel what would be possible, and what would not yet be possible.

por Rahul C A

19 de jul de 2020

Good introduction to AR core. Could have included little more technical process with Unity, but good introduction to theoretical concepts.

por Sreejith E K

11 de jun de 2019

Wonderful course! Its a very good course for the technical starters. Very well explained and the practical class was really knowledgeable.

por Stefan M

26 de ago de 2019

It's a good introduction to what AR is and the basics behind how it works. Now I can delve deeper into this with other courses/on my own.

por Omer G G

28 de jun de 2018

The introduction course was realy good. there were some problems, but overall it was very enjoyable and gave me the information i needed

por Mario S E

22 de jul de 2020

Amazing course, if you have any doubts related to what is ar and the most common and current uses of it this course is perfect for you.

por JaRed C

3 de ago de 2018

Very informative beginner class. Especially when it comes to the terms and foundation of building experiences in AR. I would recommend

por DAKSHI B

20 de jun de 2020

this is an amazing course very helpful for the person interested in augmented reality and learning how it works at a beginner level

por D a

17 de out de 2020

Thorough introduction to the technology and platform for beginners. This has given me a solid base to explore AR at a higher level.

por Vaibhav K

18 de jun de 2020

A great starting course to learn about the basics of AR and gives useful insights into things you need to build your AR experience.