Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,013 classificações
882 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB
1 de Jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH
27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 885 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Y19CS3260 V

11 de Out de 2020

This is good course for understanding basics and complete introduction to Augumented reality. Classes were easy and understanding.

Hope I will get the financial approved.

por Hemachandra

22 de Jun de 2021

A great resource to learn about Augmented Reality, types of AR experiences, Tools, and to get an idea about platforms like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences.

por Deleted A

18 de Mai de 2021

It is really an awesome course!!! Throughly liked it....and learnt a lot of things. The course was taught in such a easy manner!!Looking forward for more like this!!!!

por adam w

2 de Out de 2018

Great introductory course and content. If you work in this field at all, you'll probably know all the content already, but for those who don't it's a great overview.

por bala

15 de Out de 2019

I personally liked this course, who wants to learn basics of Augmented Reality this course will be helpful. The course material as really informative. Thanks a ton.

por Olivia N G

9 de Jan de 2021

The videos are short and digestible, very good introduction for me as a beginner. Has a handy list of resources to get started with once you finish the course.

por Josu A M B

17 de Nov de 2019

Un curso muy completo, en cuanto al hecho de que te muestran los componentes basicos de la realidad aumentada y todo lo que conlleva el desarrollo de la misma.

por Tomek Z

13 de Abr de 2019

Very good course, mostly in frame of teoretical fundamental (basic) knowledge about ARCore. I helped my to systematize my knowledge of development of AR Core

por TR A

11 de Jun de 2020

Structured , simple , easy to understand, gives me enthusiasm to learn AR , VR and 3D Authoring even before 18 months of retirement, thank you team Coursera

por Nand P

11 de Mai de 2020

A great introduction course gives you the history and other informational items, helpful to get a basic understanding to move forward with other AR items.

por Edwin

3 de Jul de 2019

A great introduction course gives you the history and other informational items, helpful to get a basic understanding to move forward with other AR items.

por MIHIR T

20 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot of things unexpected and which will help me to develop my own AR app and also give me the opportunity to share this knowledge to others.

por Fatin F

10 de Abr de 2020

I took this course just to learn something new. I am a graphic designer by profession. Thank you Google and Coursera! I truly enjoyed this experience! :)

por Prabodh M

23 de Out de 2020

It clears all the basics and conceptual understanding that's needed to move ahead in AR App Development. Thanks to the instructors, Google and Coursera.

por Yatindra K S

1 de Nov de 2021

The course is a cool introduction to the concept of Augmented Reality. However, it needs to be updated as Poly has officially been shut down by Google.

por AARON C D

24 de Out de 2021

The overall lessons from this course was great. I have learned a lot and I'll be recommending this course to other students since it is really helpful.

por Redwan S K

10 de Jul de 2020

It's a great course for learning augmented reality theoretical knowledge and basic implementation of AR for android apps with ARCore in Android Studio.

por ThatsThat a

20 de Out de 2021

the course was done brilliantly ... I gave a perfect grade because of that but the complaint is because I expected more how to make an AR application

por Shope J

30 de Jan de 2019

This is a very informative course. It really breaks down the fundamental concepts and principles of AR and prepares new creators for the road ahead.

por Ruaa K

11 de Jul de 2020

This course has helped me a lot to understand basic concepts of augmented reality, and which direction I should take from now on with learning AR.

por Obukowho D

25 de Mai de 2020

The course is well-structured, properly introducing the fundamentals of the novel AR field. I have gained a lot from the course and the community.

por Bruno C P

17 de Mai de 2019

Very good theoretical course to understand most of the possibilities of AR. I complete this course in 2 afternoons, so it's an easy to go course.

por Amit R S

20 de Jun de 2020

Awesome Experience... Really Really Really Awesome. Please make another course on augmented reality of intermediate and advanced level please.

por María J

20 de Mai de 2019

a great course! very useful and interesting. A great tool to understand RA technology and to keep in mind some aspect to design and produce it

por SUBHASHIS P

19 de Jul de 2020

This course was very interesting and had lots of information about AR and how we can incorporate AR easily in our app. Perfect for beginners.