Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
2,686 classificações
805 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

MH
27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

MM
5 de Mai de 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 800 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por jai w

5 de Abr de 2019

Well explained. Very straightforward and easy to understand for anyone, even people with no knowledge. I mostly skipped the tiny Java part since I don't know any, but great course. I'm looking for the next one now in Ar/ VR/ MR

por Jordan C

1 de Ago de 2018

A little too much surface learning, doesn't dive into tools that much if you know the basics of AR already. If you are brand new to the realm, this is a great course to learn terminology and the technology that makes it work.

por A T M N B

4 de Jun de 2020

Very useful short videos and training methodology, which helps to understand the basics of AR subject quickly. I would like to thank the facilitators and coursera for such an interesting knowledge ramp up course. Thank you.

por José V G

29 de Ago de 2018

It's a well defined introduction to Google AR platform, Structured, and well-organized. A good starting point to interested people, and a good review the correct terminology for those who are already working on it.

por Hao W (

25 de Dez de 2019

I really enjoyed this short course, introducing basic knowledge about AR/VR and ARCore. Also, it provides me with extended learning material. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning ARCore.

por Yekaterina

28 de Jan de 2020

Большое спасибо за полезный курс. До этого я ничего не знала в сфере AR и не знала с чего начать, но ваш курс помог мне усвоить базовые знания, вселил надежду и помог разложить все мысли по местам. Успехов вам!

por Víctor R D S

12 de Ago de 2018

A very useful introductory course that serves as a starting point on Augmented Reality and ARCore. It includes concepts, explanations and videos. It becomes enjoyable and easy to follow. Totally recommended.

por Muhammad A B M H

27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

por Krokavecz P

14 de Dez de 2018

Thanks to this course I learnt most of the basic elements of AR and of course about it's development curve. I would recommend everyone, who is interested in AR, but doesn't know where to start.

por Simran S

9 de Set de 2020

one of the best course i have done on the coursera the videos are really quick nice and short so the i didnt get bored not a single time . i just love the content and the teaching of mentors.

por Shubrah G

26 de Mai de 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

por Daniel J V I

18 de Jul de 2019

Good introduction to the world of AR, let you begin to know the concepts and provide clues on what is the next step on our journey to learn how to develop Augmented reality experiences

por Gregory D D

4 de Fev de 2020

This course I really recommend it if you want to start from scratch understanding how Augmented reality works. It was very helpful training to start my career in AR, VR and MR.

por Parth S

12 de Nov de 2020

It is much informative and provides very clear knowledge in AR and VR fields. I learned many concepts from this which will help me a lot for my future purposes. Thank you.

por VEMULA J M

11 de Out de 2020

This is good course for understanding basics and complete introduction to Augumented reality. Classes were easy and understanding.

Hope I will get the financial approved.

por Hemachandra

16 de Out de 2020

A great resource to learn about Augmented Reality, types of AR experiences, Tools, and to get an idea about platforms like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences.

por Adam W

2 de Out de 2018

Great introductory course and content. If you work in this field at all, you'll probably know all the content already, but for those who don't it's a great overview.

por bala

15 de Out de 2019

I personally liked this course, who wants to learn basics of Augmented Reality this course will be helpful. The course material as really informative. Thanks a ton.

por Olivia N G

9 de Jan de 2021

The videos are short and digestible, very good introduction for me as a beginner. Has a handy list of resources to get started with once you finish the course.

por Josu A M B

17 de Nov de 2019

Un curso muy completo, en cuanto al hecho de que te muestran los componentes basicos de la realidad aumentada y todo lo que conlleva el desarrollo de la misma.

por Tomek Z

13 de Abr de 2019

Very good course, mostly in frame of teoretical fundamental (basic) knowledge about ARCore. I helped my to systematize my knowledge of development of AR Core

por TR A

11 de Jun de 2020

Structured , simple , easy to understand, gives me enthusiasm to learn AR , VR and 3D Authoring even before 18 months of retirement, thank you team Coursera

por Nand P

11 de Mai de 2020

A great introduction course gives you the history and other informational items, helpful to get a basic understanding to move forward with other AR items.

por Edwin

3 de Jul de 2019

A great introduction course gives you the history and other informational items, helpful to get a basic understanding to move forward with other AR items.

por MIHIR T

20 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot of things unexpected and which will help me to develop my own AR app and also give me the opportunity to share this knowledge to others.