Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore da instituição Google AR e VR

4.5
estrelas
3,022 classificações
883 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Melhores avaliações

SB
1 de Jun de 2021

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH
27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 886 Avaliações para o Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Wai F W

10 de Jul de 2020

The courses was very helpful for me. It was well explained, and the revision note was very helpful for me to score the exam. I would like to rate 5 star because it was user friendly and i encourage all student learn this for extra knowledge, it was fun.

por Aditya D

18 de Jul de 2021

A​ good fundamental course for beginners to start vanturing out into the field of AR. The instructors explain the concepts in a crisp and easy manner making the learning stress free. The quizes provide extra insight into the fundamental concepts of AR.

por KEMPULA M S

4 de Out de 2021

Great course, as a complete beginner in the field of AR this course gave me a basic outline of the technologies and tools to begin with to develop my own AR application. The short 1-2 min videos in the course do not allow a student to get bored.

por Кравець А В

17 de Jul de 2020

Hello! My name is Anna, I am from Ukraine and I would be happy to improve your course. I am interested in it and want to offer you my translation of its materials in Ukrainian for free. I think that it can be useful for me and other students)/

por rohan

8 de Mai de 2020

It's a nice head start in understanding AR and its techniqual aspects and also help beginners start there journey in AR faster and smooth. It help students become comfortable with the concept of AR and help them find the scope of improvement

por Ashraful I S

27 de Jun de 2020

This course was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot of things regarding XR technologies and their scops. I am looking forward to building a career in this field. Enrolling in this course was a successful first step towards that journey.

por Shiva K R N

10 de Jun de 2020

It is a very much essential course in order to understand the basics or fundamentals of AR and VR. The Course is well structured and provides the deeper insight into Augmented Reality. It is an Excellent Course with respect to AR and VR.

por Sagar R

7 de Abr de 2020

Very Informative course, It is obvious that AR & VR are future and the applications are limitless in various fields. This course is particularly more tilted towards AR. I am glad I joined the course and I learned a lot of new things.

por Jorge I H R

26 de Nov de 2019

Es un curso en el cual enseñan conceptos y teoría básica de como funciona la realidad aumentada. Está bien explicado y fácil de digerir.

No te enseña a crear una aplicación, pero si a conocer las cosas a considerar para su creación.

por jai w

5 de Abr de 2019

Well explained. Very straightforward and easy to understand for anyone, even people with no knowledge. I mostly skipped the tiny Java part since I don't know any, but great course. I'm looking for the next one now in Ar/ VR/ MR

por Jordan C

1 de Ago de 2018

A little too much surface learning, doesn't dive into tools that much if you know the basics of AR already. If you are brand new to the realm, this is a great course to learn terminology and the technology that makes it work.

por A T M N B

4 de Jun de 2020

Very useful short videos and training methodology, which helps to understand the basics of AR subject quickly. I would like to thank the facilitators and coursera for such an interesting knowledge ramp up course. Thank you.

por José V G

29 de Ago de 2018

It's a well defined introduction to Google AR platform, Structured, and well-organized. A good starting point to interested people, and a good review the correct terminology for those who are already working on it.

por Hao W (

25 de Dez de 2019

I really enjoyed this short course, introducing basic knowledge about AR/VR and ARCore. Also, it provides me with extended learning material. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning ARCore.

por Yekaterina

28 de Jan de 2020

Большое спасибо за полезный курс. До этого я ничего не знала в сфере AR и не знала с чего начать, но ваш курс помог мне усвоить базовые знания, вселил надежду и помог разложить все мысли по местам. Успехов вам!

por Víctor R D S

12 de Ago de 2018

A very useful introductory course that serves as a starting point on Augmented Reality and ARCore. It includes concepts, explanations and videos. It becomes enjoyable and easy to follow. Totally recommended.

por Muhammad A B M H

27 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

por Chad J D S

28 de Jun de 2021

Good Course for beginners. It came in handy for the information i needed to know, and was to the point. The resources and the glossary for keywords was very helpful at the end and appreciated.

por Simran S

9 de Set de 2020

one of the best course i have done on the coursera the videos are really quick nice and short so the i didnt get bored not a single time . i just love the content and the teaching of mentors.

por Shubrah G

26 de Mai de 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

por Daniel J V I

18 de Jul de 2019

Good introduction to the world of AR, let you begin to know the concepts and provide clues on what is the next step on our journey to learn how to develop Augmented reality experiences

por Gregory D D

4 de Fev de 2020

This course I really recommend it if you want to start from scratch understanding how Augmented reality works. It was very helpful training to start my career in AR, VR and MR.

por Alan J

21 de Out de 2021

G​reat course, with minimal knowledge needed to start and a great knowledge achieved after finished. Simple and Clean instructions and explanations, with good exercises/tests.

por Parth S

12 de Nov de 2020

It is much informative and provides very clear knowledge in AR and VR fields. I learned many concepts from this which will help me a lot for my future purposes. Thank you.

por Filipe d R B L

30 de Jun de 2021

A​ good overview about the area, his pros and cons, how to developing it! This course will spark on you the whishes for developing some application using this technology!