Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
3,463 classificações
905 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Melhores avaliações

AS
21 de Jun de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 de Abr de 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 889 Avaliações para o Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

por Waktole Y A

17 de Dez de 2019

Studying Animal Behaviour and Welfare has allowed me understand animals in their perspectives than my own perspectives, This would support my diagnosis and traetment quality. Thank you

por Sonya

27 de Mar de 2020

Good refresher course, enjoy the ability to see clips from the various places which really reinforced learning. Gave me a few new aspects to consider, not bad considering it is free :)

por Risa U

30 de Ago de 2020

Very amazing corse, my knowledge has increase after i took this course, i have desire to apply Doctoral Degree in University of Edinburgh, i hope i have a chance to study in there :)

por Melinda M

23 de Abr de 2019

This course engages the viewer in many ways. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more on the subject of domesticated animals and am hoping to further my knowledge in farm animals as well.

por Carol S

12 de Mai de 2017

Me ha gustado mucho el curso. El contenido es muy bueno, me ha clarificado bastantes dudas y refrescado la memoria con respecto a ciertos temas. Muy bueno, lo recomiendo totalmente.

por Tanvir M

15 de Jun de 2020

It's a great course provided by The University of Edinburgh. It helps me to develop my knowledge of understanding of animal welfare. As a veterinary student, it helps me very much.

por Sandra P

13 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course, I loved every minute of it, although some parts have been "hard"... thanks to you all it is all very interesting ! My first ...not my last course on animals!

por Sarah P

5 de Mai de 2020

I found this course to be very informative, well presented and very interesting. I would highly recommend taking this course to anyone interested in learning about animal welfare.

por Sharon W

7 de Jan de 2017

Thought provoking introduction to the complexities of animal welfare. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone interested in welfare issues.

por Hannah P

11 de Set de 2016

Very helpful and covered a wide range of topics, this course has definitely helped me widen my knowledge on animal behaviour and welfare and will assist me with my future career.

por Sudharsan

16 de Set de 2020

Knowledge Transferring was very good, good information on animal welfare and on behavior part learned about pets animals, domestic and wildlife was great my favorite part it was

por Diego F C V

2 de Jan de 2016

That´s very nice course, my focus is Poultry and I did find very useful the information that i learned in the course, Thank you Coursera and Staff of the University of Edinburgh

por Nuttapol P

15 de Mai de 2020

This class is a very learned learning. I am a veterinary student from Thailand. This is my first class studying in English. I hope that one day I will travel to Your university

por Agnese B

29 de Abr de 2017

High quality material offer a good insight about animal welfare problems and challenges. This course really opened my mind to a variety of topics, giving me new points of view.

por Tang H L C

21 de Ago de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Welfare of a variety of animals were presented and all the videos were presented clearly. Materials provided were very useful and engaging as well.

por Crisjohn S

10 de Jun de 2020

This course was very informative and is very interactive, which open up many things for me on the concept and structure of animal welfare in domestic and wildlife perspective.

por omnaren v

29 de Mar de 2020

I really liked this course , as a 13 year old i found it very enriching and i also likrd the tutors. I think this course will really help me in my dream job to be a zoologist

por Susan K G

2 de Jan de 2016

I really enjoyed this course and I learned quite a lot from the lectures and extra material resources that were provided. The professors and speakers obviously love animals.

por jade

9 de Mai de 2020

This course has taught me so much and has inspired me to work with animals in the near future. Defiantly recommend to everyone to learn. Very important and needed right now.

por Galuh P P

6 de Nov de 2019

This course helped me to have better understanding on how animals perceive their welfare and well-being. Thank you for all the lectures who gave their best efforts to teach.

por Michelle C R N

2 de Nov de 2020

Es un curso muy entretenido e interesante, que te acerca a realidades en diversas áreas y te permite ampliar tu visión respecto a lo que es y significa el bienestar animal.

por Laura-Jane S

3 de Jan de 2019

Really enjoyed the course, very thought provoking and loved the different types of materials available. The ability to save notes as you go through was really helpful too.

por Rhona W

28 de Jul de 2020

Great way to build on current knowledge of animal welfare and great to see animal welfare covered in a variety of animals from pets, farm stock and zoological collections

por Noemie W

28 de Jun de 2020

This course is an excellent opportunity to broaden your knowledge on the topic. The lectures are interesting and the teachers are very enthusiasts. I highly recommend it.

por Charlotte E

9 de Abr de 2020

Excellent and accessible topics presented in a fair and easy to understand manner, with interesting coverage of some difficult moral, scientific and philosophical issues.