Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
1,696 classificações
406 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Melhores avaliações

SK

Sep 12, 2019

A Really great course which is interesting, informative and well executed. The video lectures were top notch and the visuals always suited the narration. Great work by the team behind this course.

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

por Susan K G

Jan 02, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and I learned quite a lot from the lectures and extra material resources that were provided. The professors and speakers obviously love animals.

por Galuh P P

Nov 06, 2019

This course helped me to have better understanding on how animals perceive their welfare and well-being. Thank you for all the lectures who gave their best efforts to teach.

por Laura-Jane S

Jan 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the course, very thought provoking and loved the different types of materials available. The ability to save notes as you go through was really helpful too.

por Nishant A M

Mar 02, 2020

I loved this course so much. After completing this course I got a different understanding of the way animals behave and how I can help in the welfare of the animals.

por S F B

Dec 21, 2017

Me fue muy útil toda la información que se nos proporciona, es un tema bastante interesante y controversial y me encanto la manera en como lo exponen, muy completo.

por Katherine

Oct 12, 2016

This was an exceptional course! I really loved it, the way it was set up, and taught.

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in the welfare of an animal.

por Sally N

Dec 17, 2019

Extremely enjoyable, informative and professional!!! I wasn't bored once. Excellent research and so many very interesting facts that I never knew. Thank you. Sally

por Ezgi G

Sep 10, 2017

This is a very nice experience for me. I would like to thank your team for this lovely 7 weeks and for your information. It was a very fun and educational program.

por SUNDAY A

Feb 12, 2020

This is a wonderful course with great information that must be at the fingertips of every animal scientist. Privileged to have spent my few weeks in the course.

por Sonia G

Oct 15, 2019

This was the first course I took with Coursera and I loved it ! I learnt a lot about animal welfare and I am looking forward to learn more with other courses.

por Sabrina K

Mar 10, 2018

Very nice and informative course! Great overview! Super to have a lot of additional material and resources! Very well done and very nice speakers! :) Thanks!

por Sally W

Mar 01, 2018

Very beneficial for anyone working with animals or even just interested in animal welfare issues. It has definitely given me some good knowledge to pass on.

por Marie L

Aug 27, 2019

i learned so many things I didn't know about animal welfare. I take care of dogs and I learned things about their behavior I didn't realize but made sense.

por Megan C

Jan 08, 2017

Great opportunity to learn and even if used as a "refresher" for things you may have previously learnt, it is well worth the time to do

Fantastic course,

por Rey W

Feb 09, 2017

Animal welfare issues in this course are not presented as cruelty, as they truly are, but it is very informative and science-based, which is important.

por Justin B

Jan 16, 2016

I learned so much about the welfare philosophies that are practiced across the globe! I look forward to future courses with this wonderful institution.

por Lucía T C M

Jan 25, 2020

This course provided me with an integrated, broad and complex view of animal welfare issues based on the animal's behaviour and perception. Thank you!

por Paula A

Sep 11, 2017

Maravilloso, ojalá puedan hacer más cursos como este en otras partes del mundo para comparar contenidos y comportamientos desde las prácticas humanas.

por Heather R

Mar 28, 2017

Very insightful and important topic! I am thrilled that this is available. This should be a requirement for everyone who works in any setting with ani

por Ghesquière

Oct 04, 2019

Ce cours m'a beaucoup plu l'approche scientifique de la santé et du bien-être animal a changé ma façon de considérer les besoins des animaux. Merci !

por Mildred G

Jan 14, 2016

I like the course, since I was born into a family that loved animals. I believe that this course will make a better caregiver to my animals.

Thank you

por Olga P M M

Apr 12, 2016

Excelent course!!! It makes you a better person because more conscious. It transform your way of understanding animal welfare. Thank you very much

por Brian w

Jun 24, 2016

i found this course very interesting past it just need to know if i can obtian the certificate

without taking test again as passed them already

por Miguel A

Jan 08, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and what it taught me with animals in captivity and with pets because I have a dog and I want the best life for him.

por Veronika N

Jan 26, 2016

Informative and rational. Content stayed right in line with the objectives. Clearly outlined and discussed via lectures and informative readings.