Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
3,428 classificações
898 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Melhores avaliações

AS
21 de Jun de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 de Abr de 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 885 Avaliações para o Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

por Zoe T

30 de Abr de 2020

Good course content that is very informative, it will help me greatly in my future career choice and for my future animal management degree. Thank you!

por Rey W

9 de Fev de 2017

Animal welfare issues in this course are not presented as cruelty, as they truly are, but it is very informative and science-based, which is important.

por Justin B

15 de Jan de 2016

I learned so much about the welfare philosophies that are practiced across the globe! I look forward to future courses with this wonderful institution.

por Serena F

21 de Jul de 2020

Me encantó, es un tema muy duro, pero el enfoque neutro, agarrado siempre de la ciencia me pareció muy certero, muchas gracias por sus reconocimientos

por Kowode B R

27 de Mai de 2020

I'm so honoured to have gone through the Animal welfare course on Coursera. It was so enlightening and Educative. Coursers offers the best e-learning.

por Lucía T C M

25 de Jan de 2020

This course provided me with an integrated, broad and complex view of animal welfare issues based on the animal's behaviour and perception. Thank you!

por Paula A

10 de Set de 2017

Maravilloso, ojalá puedan hacer más cursos como este en otras partes del mundo para comparar contenidos y comportamientos desde las prácticas humanas.

por Heather R

28 de Mar de 2017

Very insightful and important topic! I am thrilled that this is available. This should be a requirement for everyone who works in any setting with ani

por Eduardo F T

6 de Jun de 2020

Really nice program, although is 2020. The data given here is really updated and was think in a way people could learn the basics about animal needs.

por Ghesquière

4 de Out de 2019

Ce cours m'a beaucoup plu l'approche scientifique de la santé et du bien-être animal a changé ma façon de considérer les besoins des animaux. Merci !

por Mildred G

14 de Jan de 2016

I like the course, since I was born into a family that loved animals. I believe that this course will make a better caregiver to my animals.

Thank you

por MICHAEL K T

23 de Nov de 2020

This course gives me so much insight and new informations in animal behaviour and welfare science in scientific way and not just by human assumption

por Heather B

2 de Nov de 2020

A great introduction and overview of a range of issues in animal welfare and its measurement, presented to stimulate critical thought and discussion

por A S

21 de Jul de 2020

I love the course. and i would recommend to all my friends who are interested in animal welfare. and give us the rest knowledge about animal welfare

por Olga P M M

12 de Abr de 2016

Excelent course!!! It makes you a better person because more conscious. It transform your way of understanding animal welfare. Thank you very much

por DUGGIRALA S H

14 de Jun de 2020

now i understood the feelings of animals they are also like us we express by talking but they cant we should give respect to their feelings also

por Joanna W

12 de Mai de 2020

I am so happy to have taken this course with some of the finest minds in Animal Welfare Research. Thank you for the opportunity to learn Coursera!

por Brian w

24 de Jun de 2016

i found this course very interesting past it just need to know if i can obtian the certificate

without taking test again as passed them already

por Miguel A

8 de Jan de 2018

I really enjoyed this course and what it taught me with animals in captivity and with pets because I have a dog and I want the best life for him.

por Veronika N

25 de Jan de 2016

Informative and rational. Content stayed right in line with the objectives. Clearly outlined and discussed via lectures and informative readings.

por Ashoi B D

31 de Ago de 2020

It is a wonderful course covering the broad area of animal behaviour and welfare. the examples and sessions are vivid and thoroughly explained.

por Ana O

30 de Jan de 2017

I really enjoyed the course. I would have liked to have more information about the regulations in the European Union and less stats for the UK.

por Vivek S

27 de Mai de 2020

Great Course! I learned a lot from this course. Very informative and engaging. People interested in Animal Welfare must listen to this course.

por Sunny j

29 de Mar de 2020

This course is very important for me.. I have learnt many important topic related to animal behavior and welfare.. I am very happy..

Thank

por Ashwini J

5 de Fev de 2018

Amazing course for people who want to work in the field of pet care to social animal welfare organisations. Thank you university of Edinburgh.