Chevron Left
Voltar para Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
1,683 classificações
401 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Melhores avaliações

SK

Sep 12, 2019

A Really great course which is interesting, informative and well executed. The video lectures were top notch and the visuals always suited the narration. Great work by the team behind this course.

MG

Mar 06, 2020

I volunteer with animals at a local shelter. This class is full of information that will improve an understanding of the needs of animals, or at least help develop some empathy. Wonderful class!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comportamento e Bem-Estar Animal

por Bryony M

Jun 28, 2016

Very informative, well put together, and just so nice to be able to take a course on this subject. Really appreciate the free courses by Edinburgh University's Veterinary School. I've done Equine Nutrition and Do You Have What it Takes to be a Vet? I really enjoyed both of them and learned a lot.

por Lilian A

Mar 07, 2016

Loved this course. It has really sparked my interest in learning more and building my small store of knowledge further. Good content, interesting lecturers, varied strands within overall subject. This is my second course run by Edinburgh University and I will certainly be looking for more.

por federica t

Jul 13, 2019

Great course! Corso che apre la mente su problematiche a tutti molto vicine, anche se pensiamo che non ci riguardino. Qui viene descritto molto bene e imparzialmente come avviene l'allevamento, facendo riflettere su quello che si considera solo cibo, in realtà è molto di più, è vita.

por Ishel B

Mar 27, 2017

Wonderful class, gives a lot of information and points of views on how to improve animal welfare. Lessons were relevant, direct and easy to understand, a real asset to anyone in the animal welfare community or people working in animal agriculture. Great and sensitive instructors.

por Ned T

Nov 13, 2015

My major is not about agriculture, but I love this field very much. That is the reason why I spent my time with this course on Coursera. This on-demand course is very convenient for anyone who want to know more about animal agriculture. I strongly like and recommend this course.

por Marlena L

Jul 04, 2019

I think this is a wonderful course for veterinary students or others who simply want to learn more about animal welfare. As a veterinary student, I don't feel like I've learnt enough about animal welfare as part of my curriculum, so I was really happy to have found this course.

por Maria M

Mar 22, 2017

I found this course very interessting. It gives you a lot of information about animal welfare in different areas such as pets, farm animals, zoo animals and laboratory animals. It was easy to follow as the lessons were very clear and full of scientific data and real examples.

por Emily B

Mar 05, 2020

I found this course to be very stimulating and interesting, it was well executed with lots of information in the videos and additional reading material. This course has been structured very well and the lecturers were very informative and made this topic easy to understand.

por Steven R

May 10, 2017

If you have some concerns about animals around you and welfare issues related to them this course its a such a great place to begin your pursuit of knowlegde. Every lesson its straightforward and amusing and you gonna meet great lecturers in every lesson. Highly recommend

por Taryn C

Feb 25, 2020

Amazing course for me. I have been debating whether or not I want to go back to school to work with animals. I decided to take this course as an introduction and it has been a great course. I learned a lot about the subject and really enjoyed the videos and readings.

por Maria K

Jan 18, 2016

A very interesting course and a much needed one in the times that we leave...I found it very difficult not to be affected by my ethical views and emotions but I managed to complete the course and learn a lot of new things. Thank you for making it available!

por Rafaela F

Jan 13, 2016

Excellent. As a veterinary student, I found this course to be very enlightening about the subject matter. I'm now able to implement some of what was learned about animal behaviour and welfare in my daily professional activities as well as in the classroom.

por Ghiandra N S S

Jan 28, 2020

This Course is very informative and very useful for me! The materials are easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes also enhance our knowledge and also help us to train our analytical skills. I would recommend this course to my friends. Thank you :)

por Kelly M

Aug 01, 2018

This course was very educational, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I am currently making a career change towards my passion with animals, so this was a great start! I look forward to taking more courses on here, and begin the next chapter in my life.

por Emma P

Mar 05, 2018

Es un curso muy útil que permite ver diferentes perspectivas de los problemas a los que se enfrenta la sociedad al hablar de bienestar animal y como lidiar con ellos desde una perspectica científica, dejando de lado las creencias y sentimientos.

por Nawel B

Mar 03, 2020

Very interesting! I definitely learned a lot about animal welfare, especially when it comes to animals in farms (cows, pig...). Glad to have learned from people who deal with animal welfare everyday and who manage to explain it so well! Thanks!

por ,Mary E M

Nov 23, 2019

Thank you for presenting this course. As a pet sitter, adoption and tnr advocate, the course has given me additional knowledge about what a wide range of domestic and captive animals need to have healthy and positive experiences in daily life.

por Yugui W

Nov 13, 2019

I gained an insight of the practices of animal welfare, which I had no idea at all before, but seems I want more information about the same. I have materials recommended by you to read, maybe I will learn more by then. Thanks for your efforts.

por Jen B

Dec 19, 2016

I work at a veterinary clinic and have found this course to be very informative and useful for my current career path. The knowledge I have gained from this will surely assist me in providing the best care for the animals under my supervision.

por Jessica G

Oct 24, 2019

Fabulous class, I've taken it twice now and really find more in each participation. This class does a great job at looking at the facts in an unbiased way and educating us in how we can improve animal welfare in a number of industries.

por Kelli R

Jul 31, 2019

Very informative and interesting for anyone's experience level entering into the animal welfare field! The word formatting accompanied with the video makes it really easy to follow along and take notes. I couldn't have been happier!

por Amy F

Jul 17, 2016

Opened my eyes a lot regarding the welfare of all kinds of animals and their situations.

Really sad course content, but needed to show the severity of how bad it can be for an animal, and the ways being used to stop and protect them.

por Apoorva

May 03, 2018

Fantastic course! The course is very well structured with a lot of practical experience videos and interactive sessions which help you learn. The quizzes and forums really sets your mind going and keeps you entertained and active.

por Neansai O

Jul 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I liked how the information was given and forums were set up.

The hangouts section I found both helpful and interesting. I would rate the Veterinary School in Edinburgh 10/10 for their online courses.

por Akuila U

Apr 29, 2018

The Best Ever. I am from fiji and i am happy and satisfied completing this course. I hope that one day i can work somewhere overseas probably in a zoo or a farming field where i can practice what i have learnt today. Regards.