Chevron Left
Voltar para The 3D Printing Revolution

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The 3D Printing Revolution da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
788 classificações
235 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Melhores avaliações

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The 3D Printing Revolution

por Nirawit R

Nov 10, 2016

nice

por 王維煜

Oct 17, 2016

good

por Salama a

Aug 12, 2019

-

por Scott L

Jul 18, 2018

.

por Sunil L

Sep 08, 2016

E

por Fred J F

Nov 21, 2016

Fred J Feiler

Nov 20, 05:49 PST

Chat started: 2016-11-20 01:37 PM UTC

(01:37:50 PM) Fred J Feiler: We need a start date for 3D Printing Software course. The learners are concerned that this course will never happen even for those who have been enrolled since June 2016.

(01:38:52 PM) Coursera Support: Thanks for reaching out to us! Someone will be right with you.

(01:39:38 PM) *** Jessy joined the chat ***

(01:39:54 PM) Jessy: Thanks for reaching out to us. I’d be more than happy to help you today.

(01:40:29 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences.

(01:40:40 PM) Jessy: Please allow me a moment while I take a look into this for you Fred.

(01:40:59 PM) Fred J Feiler: Thanks

(01:44:54 PM) Fred J Feiler: I enrolled in the five course specialization. My momentum is at a standstill so if this course is delayed I’ll look for something better.

(01:46:05 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences Fred, I checked and that course does not have sessions available yet.

(01:46:16 PM) Jessy: It looks like we will need some time to look into this issue further. I am going to escalate this to our support specialists so they can further investigate. This means that I will be ending this chat and it will become a support ticket email. You will receive an email transcript of our chat for your records, and someone from our support team will review our chat and email you with updates as soon as possible.

(01:47:18 PM) Fred J Feiler: OK, thank you!

por Vladimir I

Apr 09, 2016

I am very glad to see courses like this one on Coursera. The course itself is well structured and contains a lot of useful information and that is exactly what I needed in one place.

My only complaint is the price of the course - I think it is a bit expensive especially for this first part of the specialisation - it is an introductory two week course with a lot of advertising...£40..common..are you serious?? A lot of people will buy personal 3D printers or kits after the course, some of them will make a decision to buy a 3D printer for a company they work for (as myself), Fusion 360 subscriptions etc. These companies should sponsor such courses to make them more affordable - it is their interest.

I made several courses on Coursera already (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering), they were 5 to 8 weeks and comprised a lot of quite hard work from mentors and students and were only £32 for certificate.

I like the idea of this specialisation but I decided not to pay for the certificate because of its price. Although I am very happy to have access to the courses and I thank you for you effort!

por Joseph . P

Dec 29, 2017

Very good starting place for learning about 3d printing but a little basic for anyone that has been keeping an eye on the tech for a while. You will still likely learn a few things even if you are already familiar with 3d printing however.

por Luca G

Aug 08, 2016

It provides not only a good overview about 3D Printing but stimulates people who attend it to look for more. Great course to start the journe

por Uday K R

Dec 13, 2018

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

por Angelo d T

Dec 17, 2016

Thanks for the course! It has opened me to the world of 3D printing - on when did it start and where it is now. :)

por Anne-Mieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

por Ryan

Jun 14, 2016

If you know little or nothing about additive, and it sounds interesting, this is a good place to start!

por Wenceslao M C

Sep 03, 2016

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

por Efrén C

Aug 26, 2016

It's mostly very basic stuff, but even then it introduced me to concepts I wasn't aware of.

por SRIRAM S V

Sep 03, 2019

Really good course for beginners to learn basic concepts about 3D printing.

por Alejandro C

Jul 10, 2016

I like the course. Pretty concise and straight forward. Highly recommended.

por Micha T

Apr 07, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good

por Gustavo C

Aug 18, 2016

Good introductory course, just a little bit to short for my like.

Gus

por Aurélien F

Oct 27, 2019

Nice course. 3Dprinting for plastic to be developped for metal :-)

por Ali M

Aug 25, 2017

A great introduction to 3D printing and its disruptive features

por Faisal

Aug 16, 2017

Awesome work, quite a lot of research done by sir Aric. Kudos

por MD M U R

Jun 12, 2016

A good course, please provide more practice quiz in depth.

por Gabriel D

Feb 17, 2018

Good introductory course to the world of 3D printing.

por Mai M A

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very useful, Thank you