Chevron Left
Voltar para The 3D Printing Revolution

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The 3D Printing Revolution da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
760 classificações
229 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Melhores avaliações

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The 3D Printing Revolution

por Keith M

Jul 04, 2016

Eye and mind opening course.

por Jorge L

Jun 27, 2016

fluent and fun course

por shrinivas s

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent intro to 3D printing.. loved the interviews of people involved in the various industries. A real eye opener regarding the capabilities in this space.

por William B S

Feb 04, 2017

I thought this was a great high-level intro to the world of 3D printing.

por Dmitry L

Dec 11, 2017

Very intence and broad overview! Many thanks for this experience!

por Eleazar L B

Jun 20, 2017

It is a good introduction to know about the 3D printing world ( the software, hardware and materials and objects to be printed)

, how they were, how are now, and how it could be.

por Ana R R

Jul 27, 2016

Mind-blowing course!

por Dimitrios C

Sep 19, 2016

A very comprehensive and total introduction to basic concepts of 3d printing

por Sanchita S

Aug 06, 2017

This was a great introductory course to 3D printing. I got to learn about a lots of new stuff that's being done with 3D printing.

por Christopher B

Jun 20, 2017

3D Printing Revolution is a good overview course. I am looking forward to the subsequent courses in the Specialization and now know more about what we will be learning.

por Ketan M

Oct 19, 2016

Great experience!

por 孙朔

Jun 02, 2016

brilliant

por Georgios K

Jul 25, 2016

Great introduction

por Soniya A B

Aug 15, 2017

Wonderful class! So resourceful!

por Daniel T

Jun 13, 2016

An excellent course to start with, if you are completely new to 3D printing. Easy-to-understand language, very little special tech-talk, so the course is suitable for virtually anybody. t is true that you do not need to be a tech genius to get acquanted with the world of 3D printing!

por Sunil L

Sep 08, 2016

E

por Nataly M S

Aug 19, 2016

Very nice introduction about 3D printing! I love it!

por Parthiban

Dec 07, 2016

This course change me the views on 3D printing and their revolution.

por Laura M

May 06, 2016

I enjoyed this class very much. All the content was very easy to understand and follow. I love the fact that I can pick up the materials on my phone or table through the app! Is very convenient. Before this class I had no idea 3D printing had been around for so long, I thought it was someone newer, it's amazing to see all the different applications it can be use for.

por Sevilay A

Sep 29, 2016

Thank you so much!

por Georgina S

Dec 10, 2016

Great intro to 3D printing and the many, many ways it can be used.

por Borislav T

Sep 23, 2016

Very interesting course!

por Asma Y

Aug 14, 2016

I can't just not to rate this as I really enjoyed it to the max

por Hesham F

Oct 08, 2016

a very good introductory course. as a novice in 3d printing it helped me a lot understanding the basics of 3d printing.

por Hellen A F C

Oct 03, 2016

Good place to start if you don't know anything about 3D printing.