Chevron Left
Voltar para The 3D Printing Revolution

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The 3D Printing Revolution da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
763 classificações
230 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Melhores avaliações

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The 3D Printing Revolution

por Anubhav S

Apr 22, 2016

Best place to get yourself up-to-date with the "state-of-the-art" in 3D printing. I really liked 'The Revolutionaries' section where you get exposure to all the inter-disciplinary ideas floating around in the 3D Printing landscape.

por David C

Sep 16, 2016

Excellent course, really lloking forward for the rest of the specialization!

por Harris H

Apr 06, 2017

Very helpful videos that really takes you into the real world of 3D printing. The interviews with the representatives from various industries in this course helped me understand the importance of 3D printing / additive manufacturing as a convenient tool, and also where to look for related resources.

por Francesco C

Jun 07, 2017

Very interesting and engaging

por Vikasjeet B

Oct 13, 2016

Great course to start with 3D printing technology.

por GOURAV N

Jul 27, 2017

Good for beginners ! Must do

por Omar M Y

Jul 16, 2017

This Course is truly helpful, full of interesting materials, tons of cool resources, really awesome start for whose people interested to pursue a career in this fast-pace growing industry, professor Aric made such this engaging journey through the giants in this business, with inspirational stories for most experienced entrepreneurs in the business globally, Wish all the learners here having the amazing experience throughout this amazing course which is a good start for the whole specialization provided by Illinois University

por Nikolas C

Oct 09, 2017

Excelent Introduction to the specialization.

por Luis H R

Sep 30, 2016

Very complete and extensive.

The weeks actually take weeks to complete!

por Ankush S

Mar 29, 2016

Great endeavor! You can now learn about the 3D printing technology at your own place.

por Rt C

Jun 03, 2017

solid intro

por Martin v W

Jun 20, 2016

Great introduction, even for people who will not pursue completion of the full specialisation.

por ahmed s a h

May 02, 2016

Hello!

My name is Ahmed from Egypt, I am 3D Hubs Mayor. I think it's The first course in the internet which will give you the opportunity to know a lot of things about 3D Printing so stay tuned and register now if you interested in 3D printing.

Cheers,

por Gabriel D

Jun 20, 2016

perfect introduction to the 3D printing world!

por Zhi H

Jul 01, 2016

Eyesopening

por Joann A

May 10, 2016

Excellent course! Very thorough introduction and has only peaked my curiosity to go further in understanding this powerful technology!

por TARUN K C

Sep 27, 2017

A good non technical perspective of a technical topic. Well thought out course and presentation. Loved it!

por Ubong E

Jul 27, 2016

A very good introductory course in 3D Printing for everybody at every level.

por Misael A O d l O

Jun 26, 2017

very nice

por Ken O

Jul 18, 2017

I was looking for something interesting to study as part of my first online class and am glad I chose this topic. This intro was interesting, engaging and piqued my interest so much so I have decided to take and complete the Certificate Program. If you're interested I highly recommend this class and course..

por Chondrea R

Aug 28, 2016

Great course! The fundamentals were covered and I am excited to take the next course.

por Dharmanshu P

Apr 26, 2016

I love course.

por Cinthia G

Sep 25, 2017

Great course to get a demonstrative and inspiring initialization into 3D Printing!

por Ankush V

Jul 01, 2017

Loved the course .Material was interesting, relevant and very informative.

Also gvae us access to some great resources.

por Pratik D

Aug 14, 2016

Great course. A must for every individual who has some idea about it and even if you don't, Aric and his team will guide you throughout this wonderful technique.