Chevron Left
Voltar para The 3D Printing Revolution

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The 3D Printing Revolution da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
762 classificações
230 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Melhores avaliações

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The 3D Printing Revolution

por Federico R

May 19, 2016

It's fantastic

por Reginald H

May 28, 2017

Excellent introduction to this growing technology!

por Humeyra A K

Jun 20, 2016

Amazing! Very interactive, engaging and comprehensive.

por Felipe

Jul 19, 2017

Sensacional

por Ramesh C

Dec 06, 2016

Have got a great insight towards 3D Printing.

por Nikhil L

Feb 03, 2017

Got new prospects and vision of 3D printing tech

por Orkhan A

Apr 14, 2017

Great course! Thank you!

por Jeffrey L

Sep 15, 2017

I really like Aric's presence as a teacher. I enjoyed the video formats and being able to "go inside" all the different 3D-printing related places. It was fascinating to both hear and see all the insights and opinions to all the questions and topics.

I really enjoyed going inside all the different places visited. It was interesting to see the different set-ups of shops, machines, and equipment that were used. I particularly liked going inside Sector67 and Shapeways. I live in Wisconsin and visit Madison often and aside from seeing the Sector67 name at Maker-Faires, I have never been to there facility.

The tour of Shapeways was really eye-opening. I enjoyed the visual and audio combination in seeing all the possibilities that exist if I would want to print something in a more advanced material, higher resolution, or other quality that my personal 3D printer wouldn't be able to do.

Being able to both see and hear all of this through video really helped me absorb more and understand the processes better of the various places. I definitely feel like I have more of an insider kind of knowledge around 3D printing now.

Thank you Aric!

por Giovanni L

Dec 05, 2017

great information.

por Wang J

Nov 13, 2017

Very motivated course!!

por Hemnath K

Nov 29, 2017

Its a basic course for beginners. Awesome learning. I enjoyed it.

por Josué M d o

May 09, 2018

It is a great course to understand the current and future impact of 3D printing in everyday life!

por Lars H

Jul 27, 2017

great course!

por Kopparapu V M k

Jul 16, 2018

Good course for Additive Manufacturing

por Janarrtanan J

Feb 28, 2017

Excellently framed course

por OUBBICHE I R

Jul 10, 2017

Best course I ever take .. thank you

por Mohamad Z B

Aug 13, 2017

very intersting course for bignners

por Leslie T

Aug 24, 2017

Great overview into an exciting new technology. Really got my excited to continue with the other courses in the specialization and learn more!

por Timothy A N ( g b T A

Oct 25, 2017

What a tremendous eye-opener this course has been! My vague concept of 3D Printing has become a more defined and refined vision of the possibilities offered by this technology. Outstanding course that has me looking forward to learning more!

por Nirawit R

Nov 10, 2016

nice

por Miguel A R

Sep 10, 2017

Great course.

A lot of information and practise aplication.

Thanks very much.

por Serge P

Jul 02, 2017

Very good basic introduction course for those who want to start learning more about 3D printing.

por Abhimanyu

May 04, 2017

This is a very basic course on 3D Printing Technology but every aspect of the technology is artistically explained. All the various points of view are considered and a 360 degree idea is passed on to the students.

By taking this course, students who are contemplating about their involvement in this revolutionary technology will be able to finally decide their future course of action, which I believe will be positive.

In short, this course will provide you a base whereas the further courses, I think (as I haven't taken up the rest of the courses till now but I intend to) will add sufficient value to your knowledge.

Regards.

por Paritosh U

Sep 14, 2017

Enjoyed a lot

por Mitchell C

Aug 28, 2017

Very informative and extremely interesting. I can't wait to learn more