Chevron Left
Voltar para 3D Printing Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de 3D Printing Applications da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
567 classificações
152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Melhores avaliações

SJ
27 de Out de 2020

It was nice experience to get updated with application areas of 3D printing. Course content and evaluation is good. I recommend this course for all who are looking forward to work in this area.

DR
18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course for those who wants to take up 3D printing as a research career and also for the people who wants to emerge as an entrepreneur in 3D printing.

Filtrar por:

126 — 149 de 149 Avaliações para o 3D Printing Applications

por Annemieke Z

25 de Jul de 2017

Good course, nice lectures, excellent examples, good books recommended

Only a pity cours 4 is still delayed

por Ute D

5 de Jan de 2017

Important information on copy rights, patents, etc.

por Charlie V

17 de Nov de 2016

Great course. I enjoyed learning the material.

por Ravindra C G

9 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course and new technology.

por Mohammed J

7 de Mai de 2020

A great introduction to 3D printing.

por shubham c

29 de Dez de 2017

Certification fee should be less.

por Mohamed S

7 de Nov de 2020

very good course for beginners

por Nobel T

24 de Set de 2018

Good one for beginners.

por Ashish S

9 de Jun de 2017

Good insight

por ANUJ G

9 de Jun de 2020

it's good

por Ethan R

2 de Dez de 2016

I'll start by saying that this course gives a good insight into a wide variety of applications of 3D printing. There are lots of interviews with people who have or are leveraging additive manufacturing in original and effective ways. The last week of the course also introduces an interesting and seemingly effective framework for design thinking.

The reason that I've only rated 3 stars however is that the only useful thing you learn in this course is the design thinking framework. I think that it would be better if these videos were scattered throughout the rest of the specialisation. I do see value in including this material in the specialisation but not as an outright course.

por Gregory B

30 de Set de 2017

The last assignment is not quite fair. I can not think of a problem that needs a solution right now. how can i do the assignment?

por Davide R

3 de Jul de 2016

it could be easily compressed in a two-weeks course.

Sometimes interviews are too long for what they need to explain.

por Muham

24 de Jun de 2016

This session was too long and a little boring. Could be shorter with the related contents.

por Deniz C Y

26 de Jul de 2016

It should be less repetitive and full of useful informations about applications.

por Hafiz M F S

5 de Ago de 2020

Data is good but presenting is a little boring. i fall asleep during a video

por Daryl m

28 de Jun de 2016

good introduction into the applications of 3D printing.

por Vasileios M

9 de Nov de 2016

It should be merged with course 1

por Jerry C

28 de Ago de 2016

Full Individuals speaking

por Neeraj K

7 de Mai de 2020

Great

por Kon K

1 de Mai de 2018

This peer review process is not a reliable method for the evaluation.

The most important problem with a peer review is the bias of the reviewer.

Many participants (5 peer reviews at least) will make it more clearly evaluation.

por Oleg R

26 de Nov de 2016

This course doesn't contain any new information. It does not teach you but just excitedly shows commonly known facts.

There are better ways to invest your time.

por Matthias G

15 de Nov de 2018

Till now no assigment for my work on week 4.

por Matthew S O

1 de Mar de 2021

Material is already outdated.