Chevron Left
Voltar para 3D Printing Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de 3D Printing Applications da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
379 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Melhores avaliações

NT

Jul 06, 2018

One of the finest courses (online) regarding 3D printing, consistency and visualization was optimum and would like to do more of such courses.

UE

Sep 13, 2016

This course is very interesting, enlightening and a wonderful introduction especially for learners with no prior experience with 3D printing.

Filtrar por:

76 — 89 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o 3D Printing Applications

por Vasileios M

Nov 09, 2016

It should be merged with course 1

por Gregory B

Sep 30, 2017

The last assignment is not quite fair. I can not think of a problem that needs a solution right now. how can i do the assignment?

por Deniz C Y

Jul 26, 2016

It should be less repetitive and full of useful informations about applications.

por Daryl m

Jun 28, 2016

good introduction into the applications of 3D printing.

por Ethan R

Dec 02, 2016

I'll start by saying that this course gives a good insight into a wide variety of applications of 3D printing. There are lots of interviews with people who have or are leveraging additive manufacturing in original and effective ways. The last week of the course also introduces an interesting and seemingly effective framework for design thinking.

The reason that I've only rated 3 stars however is that the only useful thing you learn in this course is the design thinking framework. I think that it would be better if these videos were scattered throughout the rest of the specialisation. I do see value in including this material in the specialisation but not as an outright course.

por Davide R

Jul 03, 2016

it could be easily compressed in a two-weeks course.

Sometimes interviews are too long for what they need to explain.

por Jerry C

Aug 28, 2016

Full Individuals speaking

por Muham

Jun 24, 2016

This session was too long and a little boring. Could be shorter with the related contents.

por Liam H

Jun 21, 2016

While there is some interesting content, particuarly in the last week on design thinking, some of the course topics don't seem to hold together well, and the videos include a lot of monotonous talking heads. While this conveys the benefit of being able to listen to some of the videos without consistently watching, the interview questions asked of speakers are sometimes printed on the screen and not asked verbally. If you're not watching, you miss the questions. I would like to see this course refocused on design thinking for 3D printing, with other applications interspersed as examples rather than constituting the lion's share of the course. I believe that format would both be more engaging and do a better job of delivering skills with more opportunity for practice.

por Kon K

May 01, 2018

This peer review process is not a reliable method for the evaluation.

The most important problem with a peer review is the bias of the reviewer.

Many participants (5 peer reviews at least) will make it more clearly evaluation.

por Matthias G

Nov 15, 2018

Till now no assigment for my work on week 4.

por Yauhen P

Jun 07, 2016

A lot of speaking without any sense. Skip it at all cost

por Oleg R

Nov 26, 2016

This course doesn't contain any new information. It does not teach you but just excitedly shows commonly known facts.

There are better ways to invest your time.

por Matteo P

Jun 21, 2016

I do not find very interesting this course. too many interviews. It could works for the first course, but not for the second. I was expecting to have more technical material and lessons.