Chevron Left
Voltar para 3D Printing Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de 3D Printing Applications da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
379 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Melhores avaliações

NT

Jul 06, 2018

One of the finest courses (online) regarding 3D printing, consistency and visualization was optimum and would like to do more of such courses.

UE

Sep 13, 2016

This course is very interesting, enlightening and a wonderful introduction especially for learners with no prior experience with 3D printing.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o 3D Printing Applications

por Daniel T

Jun 20, 2016

A good course to see the various market and non-profit aspects of 3D printing. Lot of examples and initiatives, a

por GOURAV N

Aug 22, 2017

Nice Course. Gives a really good insight of the capabilities of 3D printing and its role in development and education. Recommend !

por PRASHANT K

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course , enjoyed learning :)

por Justin G

Jun 24, 2016

exemplary examples to how 3d Printing can be applied to real world problems.

por Hector A P

Jan 11, 2017

It opened up my understanding of what could be accomplished with 3D printing

por Nitin D R

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course. I completely enjoyed it. Thank you Vishal and team.

por Felipe

Jun 21, 2016

Ficou meio parecido com o primeiro curso da especialização, mas mesmo assim vale a pena

por John G

Dec 02, 2016

Great course and very informative.

por Utku K

Jul 12, 2016

Very good inspirational examples.

por Dinesh K P

Mar 27, 2017

Very well documented course.Assignments are designed such a way that it stimulates you to think out of box.

por Gustavo C

Sep 13, 2016

Great information and videos. Ready for the next step.

Gus

por Ayuk-Ncha A

Jun 23, 2016

Great content, I still need to go over it to glean the wealth of information that has been put together here.

por Peter J R

Apr 07, 2017

Excellent overview of the ways in which 3D printing is in use and how it may be used in the future.

por Akbar P

Jul 20, 2017

Great course! Loved it!!

por Liliana J W

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent!

por Jay K J

Jun 19, 2016

Great review of what can be accomplished through 3D printing.

por Joffrey W

Jun 16, 2016

Super! I did not expect the level of engagement needed to complete the course and it was a very pleasant surprise!

Being a layman in the 3D printing revolution, this course really expanded my views on 3D printing.

por Dimitrios C

Sep 19, 2016

I was able to understand materials and devices used in 3d printing, software aspects of 3d printers and get an introductory view of cutting edge applications such as 3d printing in biomedical applications

por Ken O

Jul 18, 2017

Great follow on to the introduction class. The instructor shared some very interesting use cases that gave "life" to the topics being discussed. I also downloaded and kept for future use at work the T. Brown article on Human Centered Design...good stuff.

por Nikolas C

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent development of the content, excellent choice of books and articles to read, excellent topics focused in design and examples of it.

100% recommended

por Ubong E

Sep 13, 2016

This course is very interesting, enlightening and a wonderful introduction especially for learners with no prior experience with 3D printing.

por Eshan S

Dec 28, 2016

good

por Joseph F

Aug 29, 2016

If you are interested in having a deeper insight of the 3D printing technology, I recommend this course. There are no prerequisites, all you need is the desire to learn. This course will introduce to to you the different 3D manufacturing methods, and present to you to 3D printing companies that are presently actively. If you want to transitions into the 3D printing field, I believe this course is a good start.

por Susan A

Jun 17, 2016

Great class!

por Gustavo S

Sep 17, 2017

I love these courses.