Chevron Left
Voltar para 3D Printing Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de 3D Printing Applications da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
567 classificações
152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Melhores avaliações

SJ
27 de Out de 2020

It was nice experience to get updated with application areas of 3D printing. Course content and evaluation is good. I recommend this course for all who are looking forward to work in this area.

DR
18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course for those who wants to take up 3D printing as a research career and also for the people who wants to emerge as an entrepreneur in 3D printing.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 149 Avaliações para o 3D Printing Applications

por Md E E

17 de Jun de 2020

Great Course

por Brendan W

6 de Set de 2017

Great course

por S. A

17 de Jun de 2016

Great class!

por ARIMADLA S

21 de Jun de 2020

Good course

por Liliana J W

20 de Jun de 2016

Excellent!

por Prakash S

5 de Mai de 2020

excellent

por SIDHANT J

14 de Jun de 2020

Amazing

por Harshitha

15 de Jun de 2020

great

por Dr. R S

2 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Shaju N S

24 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Ravi

11 de Mai de 2020

Good

por kavuri v

19 de Abr de 2020

good

por krishnarahul

13 de Abr de 2019

good

por bhanu y

11 de Abr de 2019

good

por Eshan S

27 de Dez de 2016

good

por Anne B

31 de Mar de 2021

some of the information overlaps with the 1st course in the specialization, the 3d printing revolution. so it feels a bit repetitive. but the course has interesting content and assignments. i've really enjoyed the 3d courses so far. i'm looking forward to the next 2 courses, which seem to offer more practical application and practice of the software.

por Thian Q Z

7 de Dez de 2020

The content of this course is very comprehensive. The interviews with industrial leaders and academicians had deepened my understanding of the applications of 3D printing. However, I feel that this course is too theoretical in nature. Maybe we can include some hands-on assignments instead of essay assignments.

por Georgina S

20 de Jun de 2016

Very good in-depth look at the potential applications for 3D printing. I especially liked the sections on development and education. This class gets you thinking about the potential ramifications of 3D printing and how it can change the economy, both locally and globally.

por Efrén C

26 de Set de 2016

Topics related to the economy or business are not something I am good at or enjoy reading about, this course helped me learn a bunch of useful things I would otherwise not have put effort into studying.

por James S

16 de Mar de 2018

The peer grading was not the best - and it was clear that some students just cut and pasted something into their assignments - things that were not relevant to the question asked.

por Martin v W

20 de Jun de 2016

Excellent course, could do with a little more visual references. Some of the talks are a bit tough to get through since you are watching 2 people. Content still very valuable.

por Darshan M

26 de Jun de 2018

It was good course giving brief insight of the 3D printing and different technologies involved in it. Very good course for the beginners.

por Davida P

29 de Set de 2017

The course give you an idea what are the main applications and also introduce you to a framework for designing an object

por Alok M P

13 de Mai de 2020

Assignments are helpful to understand the application and design criteria. Still, the video content could be improved.

por Poornima D

20 de Jan de 2021

Very clear explanation and enrich budding entrepreneurs with the lessons of invited speakers all over the world