Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
1,972 classificações
422 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Yevgenii P

Oct 04, 2018

Course is informative, while assignments are often unclear.

por Eric H

May 29, 2016

The content is good and it's a good overview of operations.

por José M P G

Feb 22, 2016

Good course to begin and explore the Operations Management.

por Abhishek D

Jan 13, 2018

Good for and introductory course on the subject.

por Tara A

Aug 11, 2016

Great content but more examples would be helpful

por Mihir S

Apr 17, 2020

good course with lots of problem solving

por Alessandro D P

Nov 05, 2017

Quite tough course but very interesting.

por Haoran L

Feb 02, 2020

A little bit too hard to understands

por Amber D S

May 20, 2018

Good course for operational analysis

por Yuwei Y

Dec 29, 2017

I feel it is a challenging course.

por Geethanjali

Feb 12, 2016

A good introduction to Operations!

por Karolis K

Apr 06, 2018

great, but need more material

por sujeet b

Sep 23, 2019

Smartly covered all topics.

por 朱彦缙

Apr 12, 2016

It's very useful for me.

por Vadim L

Jan 28, 2017

English could be better

por Fatima E D

Jun 20, 2016

tough but good course!

por Premchander S

Apr 08, 2019

GOOD EXPERIENCE

por Ann J

Oct 04, 2016

Good course :)

por Prasad M

Apr 08, 2018

Good Course

por Vikram S

Mar 30, 2018

Very good.

por Yangyang Q

Aug 24, 2017

很有挑战的一门课程

por Ngawang P

Mar 27, 2019

nice

por Deleted A

Apr 06, 2020

4.5

por Andrew F

Feb 10, 2016

What I liked:

1. The scope of subject material covered was awesome and seems useful.

2. I L O V E D that there were practice videos where Mr. Terwiesch went over sample questions and let you try to work them out before he showed the solutions. This helped IMMENSELY. (saved the course in my opinion.)

What I didn't like:

1. Question ambiguity annoyed me more than anything else. Questions MUST be 100% clear on what is expected and how things are working. This was a huge piss off. Mr Terwiesch was pretty bad with not being detailed enough in his explanations, I'd find myself having to retake a quiz just to test whether he meant one way or another possible stance.

2. Sloppy hand writing was nearly impossible to read. Can Profs please take 30% extra time to write a little more clean? (Just a minor thing.)

3. There were many other pedagogical missteps. Which order you introduce concepts and how you explain them is just as important as what your course material is. Please pay more attention to this in the future. For example in Module 3 exam there was a question about a wind tunnel which seemed to be dealing with rework time, yet rework wasn't covered in detail until Module 4.

4. Adding a little humor here and there would've been nice, I've seen other profs do this and I love it. (This is more a personal taste kind of thing, and not a huge problem.)

por Hernando E

Apr 30, 2020

The topic was very interesting, and I enjoyed the Professor's lecturing style.

The reason that I didn't give at least a 4-star rating is that as the course went on, I think the pace that the information was presented in became too rapid for an introductory course.

I don't recommend attempting the course unless you have some experience with statistics (particularly calculating probabilities).

Also, a few of the questions on the quizzes would be virtually impossible to answer unless you have (and are at least somewhat proficient with) Microsoft Excel.

I think more of a balance between testing for knowledge of theory and making calculations would be a little bit better for an introductory course.

Maybe this course's heavy emphasis on choosing the proper formulas and calculating them correctly would have been better placed in a course that isn't called introductory.