Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,715 classificações
348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Matt G

Nov 27, 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.

por Alessandro D P

Nov 05, 2017

Quite tough course but very interesting.

por Moncef S

Jun 20, 2016

Very interesting and broad course, the six sigma session could be more enriched

por Fatima E D

Jun 20, 2016

tough but good course!

por Amber D S

May 20, 2018

Good course for operational analysis

por Shantan K

Apr 02, 2017

Very mathematical course. First week was nothing. No need of this being a 4week course.

por Ahmed I

Jun 25, 2016

everything is pretty good , just handwriting of the trainer is not clear enough or its camera issue , thanks

por Reed L

Apr 04, 2018

The course material is good, however several of the test scenarios varied from the demonstrated practices. Also, the iOs app didn't work correctly.

por Tarun b

Oct 14, 2016

Good course to start with operation management. very basic and precise.

por Peter M

Apr 25, 2017

The module is very good and extremely practical I have really enjoyed it. However the homework and quiz questions are a little bit tricky and are vaguely covered in the videos making it that bit harder to figure out. If that was the intention of the module then well done you have done it well !! but if not then please take a closer look.

Apart from that i have really enjoyed it great module.

Regards

Peter M

por Georgiy S

Feb 23, 2016

Very informative course, which I have enjoyed a lot! The only thing is that for me it was quite ambiguous about writing numeric answers on exams/quizzes. I really liked the way guidelines for writing different types of numeric answers were made in Introduction to Corporate Finance course. Something similar in this course would be great

por Yangyang Q

Aug 24, 2017

很有挑战的一门课程

por Han-Chuan T

Apr 13, 2018

It would be even better to go deeper in the topic of 6-sigma and TPS. However, overall a very useful course.

por Mario M R

May 15, 2017

This course definitely gives you a good basic understanding of the concepts and math behind the Operations Management. The examples, exercises and quizzes are truly useful to get prepared for each module exam. The platform is easy to use and the app is also extremely useful.

Room for improvement on explaining the exam problems and the presentations.

por Jay P

Feb 20, 2017

Overall good course, but the wordings in the graded assignments and exams are sometimes ambiguous

por Keiji H

Nov 12, 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

por Christopher S

Feb 24, 2017

A solid introduction to operations management. I worked for two years as a production manager, so some of the concepts were already familiar to me, and yet this course helped me find new meaning in the different methods of controlling and analyzing operations. Professor T. explains things clearly and maintains a good pace, neither too slow

por bhanu

Dec 25, 2016

Good course.Lays strong foundation of operations and its uses in the industry.

por 朱彦缙

Apr 12, 2016

It's very useful for me.

por Renee A W

May 18, 2018

The content was good and detailed and explained in a simple enough manner. However, it was verryyyy slow and somewhat uninteresting due to the professor's monotone pitch. I was finally able to get through it when I increased the pace of the video playback. If the pace is improved and some more dynamism included in the presentation style it would definitely receive 5 stars. Overall great course.

por Deleted A

Aug 19, 2017

The problems were very interesting and were challenged no yiurunderstanding

por Michael K

Oct 31, 2016

Course material was great. Some confusing test questions and limited mentor assistance wa

por Carlos L

Nov 29, 2017

There have to be more examples on how to equate different aspects of the questions.

por Vikram S

Mar 30, 2018

Very good.

por Musheer A S

Mar 31, 2017

Good execution of overall e-modules. Common examples were good, would be better to use some software related examples as well.

Suggestion is to add the explanation for each of the home work answer after submission to understand have more understanding.