Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,667 classificações
340 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Vadim L

Jan 28, 2017

English could be better

por JESÚS A L

Jul 26, 2016

Very good.

Jesús Alberto Lozada

BSME, MBA

Professor at the Catholic University Andres Bello, Caracas Venezuela.

por Arman A

Apr 19, 2016

Well structured course. Nails the basics little by little throughout the weeks. Timely practice with homeworks i

por LUO J

Jul 13, 2017

The materials are lot harder than I imagined. And it doesn't help that the Chinese subtitles are wrong for half of the course.

por rahul

Feb 27, 2016

Very detailed coverage of topics however the lecturer lacks sufficient energy in delivery and this could be solved when recording the lecture from an real classroom.

por bhanu

Dec 25, 2016

Good course.Lays strong foundation of operations and its uses in the industry.

por Vladislav L

Jun 19, 2017

The course was really interesting and helpful for me. It gave me very good system approach towards different operations processes.

por José M P G

Feb 22, 2016

Good course to begin and explore the Operations Management.

por Geethanjali

Feb 12, 2016

A good introduction to Operations!

por Punit J

Oct 23, 2016

Good course. Provides excellent understanding of real world problems. It could be made more interesting by including more real world problems and scenarios.

por Karolis K

Apr 06, 2018

great, but need more material

por Steven A

Apr 28, 2018

This course built me a fundamental in operation management in terms of process analysis, productivity, quality, and their relationships. This course elaborates clearly, provides examples, shows how to apply the formula in the problems, and uses the real examples (Toyota Production System). What I would like to give feedback is giving the guidance of answering the graded quizzes (decimal, percentage, punctuation, currency, etc) as a part of the introduction module (before students start for the first video), not inside the discussion forum. I would like to thank Professor Christian Terwiesch and Wharton Business School for providing this course.

por Omkar M

Mar 26, 2016

Great Introductory course offered with well explained concepts of operations

por Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

By far not as good or demanding/challenging as the one from Kellogg. Still not bad. Also significantly shortened compared to the earlier incarnations.

por Jakub K

Aug 08, 2016

Great course with lots of interesting information. In my opinion, only the lean approach in this course could be more detailed.

por 朱彦缙

Apr 12, 2016

It's very useful for me.

por Georgiy S

Feb 23, 2016

Very informative course, which I have enjoyed a lot! The only thing is that for me it was quite ambiguous about writing numeric answers on exams/quizzes. I really liked the way guidelines for writing different types of numeric answers were made in Introduction to Corporate Finance course. Something similar in this course would be great

por Abhishek D

Jan 13, 2018

Good for and introductory course on the subject.

por Renee A W

May 18, 2018

The content was good and detailed and explained in a simple enough manner. However, it was verryyyy slow and somewhat uninteresting due to the professor's monotone pitch. I was finally able to get through it when I increased the pace of the video playback. If the pace is improved and some more dynamism included in the presentation style it would definitely receive 5 stars. Overall great course.

por Musheer A S

Mar 31, 2017

Good execution of overall e-modules. Common examples were good, would be better to use some software related examples as well.

Suggestion is to add the explanation for each of the home work answer after submission to understand have more understanding.

por Tarun b

Oct 14, 2016

Good course to start with operation management. very basic and precise.

por Emmanuel O

May 11, 2017

Loved the content. I am in Operations and this course brought out the key aspects that are critical for successful operations management.

por Adam S

Jan 23, 2018

Good overview of ways to analyze a business, be it manufacturing (or fast food) or Service based (hospital, call center). Also enjoyed the section on the Toyota (Japanese) Production system view of waste reduction and quality assurance and quality control.

por Alessandro D P

Nov 05, 2017

Quite tough course but very interesting.

por Prasad M

Apr 08, 2018

Good Course