Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,669 classificações
340 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Deleted A

Aug 19, 2017

The problems were very interesting and were challenged no yiurunderstanding

por Pascal J

Jan 25, 2018

I learned a lot from this class and everything was new and fresh for me. The assignments were very difficult and had topics that were not covered in class. Now whenever I am in long lines at a store or waiting at a restaurant to be serve, I always tried to see what is the bottleneck. At work now, I talk about process flows, process time and flow rate.

por Matt G

Nov 27, 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.

por Christopher S

Feb 24, 2017

A solid introduction to operations management. I worked for two years as a production manager, so some of the concepts were already familiar to me, and yet this course helped me find new meaning in the different methods of controlling and analyzing operations. Professor T. explains things clearly and maintains a good pace, neither too slow

por Shantan K

Apr 02, 2017

Very mathematical course. First week was nothing. No need of this being a 4week course.

por Michael K

Oct 31, 2016

Course material was great. Some confusing test questions and limited mentor assistance wa

por Yuwei Y

Dec 29, 2017

I feel it is a challenging course.

por Tara A

Aug 11, 2016

Great content but more examples would be helpful

por Ahmed I

Jun 25, 2016

everything is pretty good , just handwriting of the trainer is not clear enough or its camera issue , thanks

por Vikram S

Mar 30, 2018

Very good.

por Agne N

Jul 05, 2018

Course is great, information is given understandably, but I didn't like that there were some tasks in excel as I was using phone or tablet and had no excel in it, just excel viewer. Also it would be great to find out the true answers of all questions when you finally pass the homework or exam assignements. Ussually, it took a lot of time to rework and sometimes I passed with a few answers incorrect, so it would be interesting to know the true answers and the mistakes I did.

por Reed L

Apr 04, 2018

The course material is good, however several of the test scenarios varied from the demonstrated practices. Also, the iOs app didn't work correctly.

por Mario M R

May 15, 2017

This course definitely gives you a good basic understanding of the concepts and math behind the Operations Management. The examples, exercises and quizzes are truly useful to get prepared for each module exam. The platform is easy to use and the app is also extremely useful.

Room for improvement on explaining the exam problems and the presentations.

por Carlos L

Nov 29, 2017

There have to be more examples on how to equate different aspects of the questions.

por Meghna V

Jul 06, 2017

Great introduction to operations management. The instructor makes the concepts very easy to understand and fun to follow.

por Tyrel B

Jun 06, 2017

Very Time Consuming, process analysis and statistical probability are very interesting. I do feel however that I will have difficulty actually applying 95% of the material to my present day business.

por Han-Chuan T

Apr 13, 2018

It would be even better to go deeper in the topic of 6-sigma and TPS. However, overall a very useful course.

por Keiji H

Nov 12, 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

por Fatima E D

Jun 20, 2016

tough but good course!

por Moncef S

Jun 20, 2016

Very interesting and broad course, the six sigma session could be more enriched

por Amber D S

May 20, 2018

Good course for operational analysis

por Kim B

Jun 01, 2016

The course content was very interesting and well presented, and there was a lot of opportunity to practice for the quizzes. However, many of the quiz questions were ambiguous (that is, could be interpreted more than one way), and when a question was graded as wrong it was difficult to understand where the error lay, making it hard to improve for next time. This was a slightly tough class to take online, without the benefit of office hours.

por Peter M

Apr 25, 2017

The module is very good and extremely practical I have really enjoyed it. However the homework and quiz questions are a little bit tricky and are vaguely covered in the videos making it that bit harder to figure out. If that was the intention of the module then well done you have done it well !! but if not then please take a closer look.

Apart from that i have really enjoyed it great module.

Regards

Peter M

por Eric H

May 29, 2016

The content is good and it's a good overview of operations.

por John P S

Dec 16, 2016

Probably the toughest course I've attended on Coursera, but there's a lot of good info in here.