Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,715 classificações
348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Fatima E D

Jun 20, 2016

tough but good course!

por Amber D S

May 20, 2018

Good course for operational analysis

por Jay P

Feb 20, 2017

Overall good course, but the wordings in the graded assignments and exams are sometimes ambiguous

por Keiji H

Nov 12, 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

por Han-Chuan T

Apr 13, 2018

It would be even better to go deeper in the topic of 6-sigma and TPS. However, overall a very useful course.

por Punit J

Oct 23, 2016

Good course. Provides excellent understanding of real world problems. It could be made more interesting by including more real world problems and scenarios.

por Karolis K

Apr 06, 2018

great, but need more material

por Steven A

Apr 28, 2018

This course built me a fundamental in operation management in terms of process analysis, productivity, quality, and their relationships. This course elaborates clearly, provides examples, shows how to apply the formula in the problems, and uses the real examples (Toyota Production System). What I would like to give feedback is giving the guidance of answering the graded quizzes (decimal, percentage, punctuation, currency, etc) as a part of the introduction module (before students start for the first video), not inside the discussion forum. I would like to thank Professor Christian Terwiesch and Wharton Business School for providing this course.

por Omkar M

Mar 26, 2016

Great Introductory course offered with well explained concepts of operations

por Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

By far not as good or demanding/challenging as the one from Kellogg. Still not bad. Also significantly shortened compared to the earlier incarnations.

por Jakub K

Aug 08, 2016

Great course with lots of interesting information. In my opinion, only the lean approach in this course could be more detailed.

por William H

Sep 18, 2016

Course offers the most valuable information of the foundations series but the homework exam questions are ambiguous or unclear. This makes learning the material difficult as you will have to ascertain whether you are missing the correct answers because you didn't understand the material or because you simply misinterpreted the information in the question. Great information. If I had to take only one course, this would be it. I just wish it was presented as well as the information in Professor Bushee's Financial Accounting course.

por JESÚS A L

Jul 26, 2016

Very good.

Jesús Alberto Lozada

BSME, MBA

Professor at the Catholic University Andres Bello, Caracas Venezuela.

por LUO J

Jul 13, 2017

The materials are lot harder than I imagined. And it doesn't help that the Chinese subtitles are wrong for half of the course.

por bhanu

Dec 25, 2016

Good course.Lays strong foundation of operations and its uses in the industry.

por Geethanjali

Feb 12, 2016

A good introduction to Operations!

por José M P G

Feb 22, 2016

Good course to begin and explore the Operations Management.

por Pascal J

Jan 25, 2018

I learned a lot from this class and everything was new and fresh for me. The assignments were very difficult and had topics that were not covered in class. Now whenever I am in long lines at a store or waiting at a restaurant to be serve, I always tried to see what is the bottleneck. At work now, I talk about process flows, process time and flow rate.

por peyman s

Feb 18, 2016

On the good side, the course subject is awesome it teaches the material efficiently. I can tell this for my other two courses with Wharton. They have great teachers in this school.

On the bad side I was disappointed with the quality of the image and sound. It feels like 1995 rather than 2016. Looks like Wharton hasn't defined the presentation quality control on his courses.

The tests didn't cover the whole material. the questions were all problems to solve, very similar to the ones in the practice problems. They could have been designed much more creatively.

por Vadim L

Jan 28, 2017

English could be better

por Arman A

Apr 19, 2016

Well structured course. Nails the basics little by little throughout the weeks. Timely practice with homeworks i

por Vladislav L

Jun 19, 2017

The course was really interesting and helpful for me. It gave me very good system approach towards different operations processes.

por rahul

Feb 27, 2016

Very detailed coverage of topics however the lecturer lacks sufficient energy in delivery and this could be solved when recording the lecture from an real classroom.

por Peter M

Apr 25, 2017

The module is very good and extremely practical I have really enjoyed it. However the homework and quiz questions are a little bit tricky and are vaguely covered in the videos making it that bit harder to figure out. If that was the intention of the module then well done you have done it well !! but if not then please take a closer look.

Apart from that i have really enjoyed it great module.

Regards

Peter M

por Meghna V

Jul 06, 2017

Great introduction to operations management. The instructor makes the concepts very easy to understand and fun to follow.