Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises de operações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises de operações da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
4,623 classificações
896 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Melhores avaliações

GC
1 de Jul de 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

PK
11 de Out de 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 872 Avaliações para o Análises de operações

por Naveen P K

1 de Nov de 2019

Course is very well designed, learnt some new concepts and methods in optimization. Also learnt how a data is analysed depending upon the trend and probabilities.

por Lara G

26 de Set de 2017

I loved the way these courses were laid out. I was able to follow them easily thanks to the extremely clear instructions and helpful sample problems. Thank you.

por José L S E

12 de Mai de 2020

Mix entre teoría y práctica excelente. Los ejemplos son cortos pero te muestran claramente el camino para solucionar problemas mucho más grandes, son escalables.

por SANDRA P

19 de Mai de 2020

This course definitely helped with my Analytics overall. I was able to learn about features in Excel that I was unaware of and that help make decisions easier.

por Yogesh G

26 de Abr de 2020

Very well structured course with the core basics of operations analytics. The concepts of decision tree analysis and optimization have been explained quite well

por Mohit A

13 de Jun de 2020

This 5-star why I'm giving because by accomplishing assessments test I feel confident now. Because I have got competency now so it will great for my placement.

por Ziqing Z

6 de Mar de 2020

Useful knowledge with complete and clear structure. Really rocommended course for fresher in this area or who wants to be a deep learner in Business Analytics!

por Asad A M

23 de Jan de 2016

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Every Wharton course I have taken up to now has turned out to be great. Thank you to Coursera and UPenn team.

por Amrit A

26 de Mai de 2020

Very insightful course with various topics discussed in details. The best part is that for every topic, the professors have demonstrated it using Excel alos.

por Lynishka A

12 de Abr de 2020

I love how thorough the lecturers were. I didn't have to guess on what i was doing. The information helped me understand very well what was being explained.

por Shamil A

27 de Set de 2016

This is an excellent course which demonstrates how to use Excel in cases of uncertainty, how to use decision trees, simulate numbers and optimize decisions.

por Venki P

12 de Ago de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and was delighted to be reintroduced to the concepts of Statistics and Optimization that I had last dealt with 30 years ago.

por Anil K

16 de Jan de 2016

Good coverage of fundamentals and has the right amount of concepts and problems to explain the nuances of various forms of operational optimization problems

por AKHIL P S

25 de Abr de 2020

this was a great course brushed up my mathematical logical skill and it was really worth learning brought a load of insight on analytical problems .

Thanks

por RUPESH R M

22 de Jun de 2018

Excellent instructors, They explain everything with clarity. Course is essential for Operation aspiring students. It will be helpful in day today activity.

por Anna P B

8 de Nov de 2020

Great learning if you want to understand how to calculate the best options when you have more than one option. It is easy after you learn how to do it.

por Guei S

8 de Jan de 2018

Thank you very much. This course was explained very simply. With real cases. This is a must for every person willing to make useful business decisions.

por Francisco A O A

18 de Mar de 2016

Excellent presentation on what entails Operations Analytics. Completely new subject for me and I am delighted with what I have learned in this course.

por Muhammad M M

28 de Nov de 2016

Great insights on problems. I've done these models before in my uni studies but a great way to get up to speed again. The instructors are great too!

por Saurabh S

3 de Set de 2016

It was really an honor to have the course of Operational Analytics under the Wharton University. Thank you for providing such a great opportunity.

por Sean H

1 de Dez de 2015

The numerous practical examples were especially helpful in understanding the content. All topics were clearly explained then immediately explored.

por Suyash S

13 de Mai de 2020

Compared to the first two courses of businesses analytics i.e. consumer analytics and this course, I find this to be more productive and helpful.

por Diego R M

9 de Jul de 2017

Excelente. Aprendí bastante sobre optimización de modelos, simulaciones y árboles de decisión. Todo esto tiene aplicación práctica en mi trabajo.

por Srividya

1 de Abr de 2017

Got an excellent understanding of optimization method using the simplest Solver tool. Very useful for performing analytics using this techinique.

por Nikolai D

5 de Abr de 2016

Thank you for this course! It was very interesting and useful for me. All explorations were clear and it is a good idea to build models in Excel!