Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises de operações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises de operações da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
4,772 classificações
923 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Melhores avaliações

GC
1 de Jul de 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

PK
11 de Out de 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 899 Avaliações para o Análises de operações

por Karthik R G

10 de Abr de 2020

Awesome course to learn Operations and with in-depth practical examples and practice problems. You will love this !

por Yuzheng A

19 de Jul de 2017

I really love this course!!! I really enjoy the learning process of using Solver and DATA ANALYTICS TOOLS in excel!

por Gunjal J

4 de Out de 2019

It was a very good course which touched upon all the basics and the explanation done by professors is commendable.

por Nilima P

18 de Abr de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The professors helped to understand the difficult concepts with simple examples.

por Joaquín C M

3 de Jan de 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.

por Kenya A L

23 de Nov de 2017

I absolutely loved this course!!! Easy to follow. I can say that I'm ready for more operations analytics classes!

por guruprasad d

28 de Fev de 2018

The Course is Very Structured from Week one to Week four which helped me understand the concepts fast and easy.

por John T

21 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course offering very practical concepts that can be readily applied to real life business situations.

por Aleimar V

22 de Dez de 2019

Amazing lecturers who knows how to clearly explain complex ideas into simple and understandable knowledge.

11/10

por jeetendra s p

4 de Mar de 2020

It is start with basics and lectures are focus on practical knowledge even every faculty has more experience.

por Aditya S

7 de Set de 2018

Delivery of lectures was in a fluid manner. The Quiz questions need to be challenging and detailed case based.

por Arjun P R

30 de Jan de 2018

Exposes you to a very interesting and more importantly useful side of business analytics. Great for beginners!

por Minna H

12 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course, superb speakers, concrete enough examples and the teaching method just marvelous. Thank you!

por Jia-Yiing L

22 de Set de 2019

Course is well-structured with examples and practices for students to feel comfortable of the course content.

por Anket G

13 de Out de 2018

Very good course, lots of new things to learn. This course change my perspective to take decisions in future.

por Omar P M

19 de Mar de 2021

Exceptional!! Very good information about Linear Programming, Optimization, Decision Trees, and Simulation.

por Mehran N

12 de Jun de 2020

Very well developed and explained course. Calculations for problems were nicely demonstrated and explained.

por stephen1993

16 de Abr de 2016

The course content is very systematic and compelling, offers course slide can save you A lot of time indeed

por shubhangi m

27 de Set de 2019

Good Course and learned new analytical concepts and analytical models which will help for decision making.

por José A R O

4 de Set de 2018

Los casos practicos del curso ayudaron mucho a comprender mejor el planteamiento de los problemas. Gracias

por JC R

28 de Abr de 2017

Because they are the best professors ever, and the course is well on point about what needs to be learned.

por Syeda H

11 de Nov de 2016

Absolutely loved this course! I learned so many new things that I had no prior knowledge of, great course.

por Jonathan E M M

15 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course, very easy to understand and with case studies that helps to improve easy your knowledge.

por SUBRATA H C

5 de Dez de 2015

EXCELLENT TEACHER .....YOU WILL LEARN NEW THINGS. GREAT..... THANK YOU PROFESSOR , THANK YOU COURSERA.ORG

por Kavita R

28 de Jun de 2021

This course is really informative with great examples that I could relate to my job profile. Thank you!