Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises de operações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises de operações da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
4,626 classificações
896 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Melhores avaliações

GC
1 de Jul de 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

PK
11 de Out de 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 872 Avaliações para o Análises de operações

por Niklas W S

24 de Ago de 2019

Great course, with fantastic examples to enhance your learning. I got great value out of this course and I would highly recommend it.

por Sai K S

2 de Ago de 2018

Great course and great set of professors. Slightly difficult compared to Customer Analytics but I really enjoyed learning new things.

por Linley B

14 de Abr de 2017

Very good explanations. All software is included or free from the web. Teachers take you step by step through interesting examples.

por VIJAYA G

20 de Nov de 2016

Exceptional ! Hats off and a zillion thanks to all the professors for explaining so clearly and structuring the content thoughtfully.

por Paul B

18 de Abr de 2016

I loved it!! It covered so many useful topics with a practical focus. Highly recommend to anyone interested in modelling operations.

por David D R A

25 de Fev de 2020

An excelent, complete, practical and fully understandable course about how to use data to make better decisions. This one is a must.

por Mohammad A

24 de Dez de 2019

This course is amazing, simple but very informative and explained very well, many thanks to the instructors of this valuable course.

por Phoebe X

10 de Mar de 2019

Really appreciate the effort from the lecturers. I have learnt a lot of operational problems and how to solve them in a optimal way.

por Javier A B

9 de Dez de 2017

5 Star - Excellent course. I recommend this course for any Operation personnel, including Project Managers and Operational Leaders.

por Daniils

18 de Mar de 2020

A very clear explanation of how to use descriptive analytics and simulation techniques in order to approach the newsvendor problem

por UJJWAL

26 de Dez de 2019

One of the best courses I have came across so far. Concepts were explained clearly and I could realize their practical importance.

por EDMUND M M

11 de Jun de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the practice exercises and working through the examples in detail. It was an effective learning experience.

por Anirban D

3 de Nov de 2018

Good course to get to know the basics of operational analytics. Thought about Newsvendor problem and Simulation and Optimization.

por PALLAV C

2 de Jul de 2020

Very informative course. The faculties were very good in explaining the concepts & also the practice problems were very helpful.

por Sofya S

29 de Jan de 2020

Liked the course. Still figuring out what to do with the whole knowledge. For me there were not enough REAL real-world examples.

por Manish K

20 de Abr de 2018

It's a good course to learn the operations analytics concepts. A big thanks to all three faculties and coursera for this course.

por Joe N Z G

23 de Jun de 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.

por Jose A

1 de Abr de 2019

I would highly recommend this short course to whose who wants to know more about optimization and simulation using spreadsheets

por Imran M

30 de Jan de 2018

The Video/Excel format for the course was really helpful in understanding the subject matter. Really enjoyed the entire course.

por Joseph J A

10 de Jul de 2020

Very practical concepts and easy to follow and understand. Appreciate the additional optional modules for additional learning.

por Yashodadevi V

21 de Fev de 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

por Ifeanyi C I

1 de Out de 2016

I have so far brushed up my excel knowledge and gained a lot knowing the difference between marketing and business analytics.

por Wilson K C V

24 de Jan de 2016

Excellent course, I liked it a lot. If you are looking for learning something about operations, you cannot miss this course.

por Abhilash M

18 de Set de 2018

courses are very informative , tools are very useful. Detail learning of other supply chain metrics would have been helpful

por Sebastian C G

28 de Dez de 2017

I liked it. It's a very practical course, and I remembered some topics from the University and some others were new for me.