Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises de operações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises de operações da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
4,772 classificações
923 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Melhores avaliações

GC
1 de Jul de 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

PK
11 de Out de 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 899 Avaliações para o Análises de operações

por Manish K

20 de Abr de 2018

It's a good course to learn the operations analytics concepts. A big thanks to all three faculties and coursera for this course.

por Joe N Z G

23 de Jun de 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.

por Jose A

1 de Abr de 2019

I would highly recommend this short course to whose who wants to know more about optimization and simulation using spreadsheets

por Imran M

30 de Jan de 2018

The Video/Excel format for the course was really helpful in understanding the subject matter. Really enjoyed the entire course.

por Joseph J A

10 de Jul de 2020

Very practical concepts and easy to follow and understand. Appreciate the additional optional modules for additional learning.

por Yashodadevi V

21 de Fev de 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

por Ifeanyi C I

1 de Out de 2016

I have so far brushed up my excel knowledge and gained a lot knowing the difference between marketing and business analytics.

por Wilson K C V

24 de Jan de 2016

Excellent course, I liked it a lot. If you are looking for learning something about operations, you cannot miss this course.

por Abhilash M

18 de Set de 2018

courses are very informative , tools are very useful. Detail learning of other supply chain metrics would have been helpful

por Sebastian C G

28 de Dez de 2017

I liked it. It's a very practical course, and I remembered some topics from the University and some others were new for me.

por Ghazal R

29 de Jul de 2017

I can't believe how comprehensible the instructors have made these courses! Highly motivated to complete the certification.

por Edmund M

26 de Nov de 2016

The professors are very knowledgeable in their fields and the examples are are very good to convey the learning objectives.

por Tzuwei Y

21 de Ago de 2019

Love the way how the professors explain operations analytics with examples! Get to learn some excel tips at the same time.

por Lin D

27 de Fev de 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

por Mayank J

17 de Set de 2021

Very useful, relevant course. All the concepts taught backed with real life examples have this learning very experiential

por Kevin S L

17 de Fev de 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

por Diego T B

25 de Abr de 2020

Very insightful course. I really enjoy it. Very simple, very useful. Just the perfect examples for you to keep learning.

por Rameet G

4 de Fev de 2019

Really good overview & applications of Analytics on Operations. Nice set of problem sets also that clarify the concepts.

por Allan K

10 de Fev de 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.

por Ram S

9 de Ago de 2016

Exceptional tutors teaching every step of the complex calculations. Was a great experience learning from the masters..

por Damith M C

10 de Jun de 2021

G​reat Course with great content. they taught simply and easy to deal with course content. but this has high end uses.

por Mohamed F

18 de Abr de 2016

great Course , i have learned so much from it , and helped a lot in my job

highly recommended for all OP field seekers

por Janam B

9 de Jun de 2016

I extremely like way they explain the content. I understood it very well. Can't thank enough. You guys are wonderful.

por Yile H

27 de Dez de 2020

I found very useful this course, very practise and Professors's explanations are clearly and comprehensive. 5 stars.

por Bryan H

24 de Mar de 2018

Good foundation for operational analytics. Well presented with good examples that I can use immediately. Thank you!