Chevron Left
Voltar para Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,943 classificações

Sobre o curso

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Melhores avaliações

NR

25 de jul de 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

VT

4 de abr de 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de 1,595 Avaliações para o Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

por Saúl O

2 de set de 2017

very useful and interesting

por Marlin W

1 de jan de 2017

Good course, I enjoyed it.

por taryn s

23 de set de 2016

Interesting and engaging!

por Soni R

14 de jul de 2022

good for basic knowledge

por uchenna n

21 de jan de 2016

Beautiful and relevant!

por Anjali J

7 de jun de 2020

INTRESTING COURSE!

por Esther C

2 de jul de 2019

Super informative!

por 李晓岚

9 de dez de 2015

very good course!!

por Jose R B

6 de dez de 2015

Pretty interesting

por Azhar

12 de ago de 2020

Excellent course!

por ZIHUI L

10 de jul de 2020

Beginner friendly

por Max G

19 de jun de 2018

great course

por Kexin X

27 de mai de 2017

Nice course

por Felix F

13 de nov de 2016

Muy Bueno!

por MARÍA E M S

18 de out de 2021

Muy bueno

por Ekta A L

7 de ago de 2016

Engaging!

por gautham r

1 de jul de 2019

Nice!!

por Srishti M

7 de jul de 2017

V

por Anupama S

6 de jul de 2017

.

por Natalia T

26 de out de 2017

Hi! I am very disappointed that there is no possibilities to download the slides that are presented during videos. Why so, if I paid for the Course? Really, there is nothing difficult to pause a video and make a screenshot of a slide or cut it and insert into Word but why make it so difficult? I always keep slides from other Courses in order to refresh the materials later. And I believe that this possibility can also make the Course of Mr. Berger viral . If I can share his slides with my colleagues and refer to his Course, it can bring more students to him. Do I want now to share about this Course with anyone? Most likely not. If I would know about such inconvinience (no slides available for downloading) beforehand I would not go to the Course at all. It gives very negative feeling both on the Professor's Attitude towards students and also on Coursera team towards its clients. Learning is a possibility to come back to notes of a Course later, refresh it in memory and use it in everyday life or at work. I would appreciate if the team of Coursera will consider this and provide with slides' download possibility in every Course or Inform after the titles of the Courses that the slides are not available for download. We will see then how many people would like to join such courses.

Best regards, Natalia Turkulainen

por Kaela W

3 de dez de 2015

Pretty basic info, and I breezed through the entire course in one evening. It was a great review and way to connect ideas and I enjoyed it, but there wasn't anything exceptionally profound or concrete that I learned from it. The quiz questions and answers could use an editor. They were practically unintelligible at times, with lots of typos, grammatical errors, missing words, and more. Definitely wouldn't be worth $95, but great and enjoyable as something that you just listen to for an evening.

por María S

3 de jan de 2020

This course would be of great support for an undergrad student looking into other areas of marketing and research. The content is not new, actually feels a bit date given the examples used. I did enjoy the course because I like to learn and test my learning, BUT it lacks depth. There is no reading material which would have helped with the lack of depth.

Bottom line for me is, I get a certificate in LinkedIn from Wharton, but truth be told anyone can audit this.

por Santiago C

21 de mai de 2020

It was a nice general course that did not go into detail about its content. It provided a general idea and started a conversation but I did not feel like I learned as much as I could have about the proposed topics. Technically speaking the sound was really low and the quizzes sometimes had unrelated answers with errors. Overall I do not regret taking the course, however I am left with feeling that I did not gain as much as I wanted to from it.

por Alex B S

22 de jun de 2020

Jonah Berger delivers an interesting course on some of the key aspects of marketing and content generation. However, there is a difference between learning how to do something and learning how something happens. The course, in my opinion, fails to clearly show HOW to craft contagious content and shows only a little bit of the science that would help understand HOW contagious content is produced and spreads.