Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
5,321 classificações

Sobre o curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Melhores avaliações

BR

29 de set de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de mai de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1250 de 1,374 Avaliações para o Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

por Simon V d b

24 de nov de 2017

The course does a swell job of easing you into its content, perhaps a tad too much for people with prior knowledge (though for an introductory course, this is hardly a valid point). The actual class setting was fun and nostalgic. The teacher's focus on revision made it easier to commit the lessons to memory. Very much enjoyed taking this course.

por Jo-Ann J

7 de ago de 2022

I​nteresting and informative course. Dr Scranga and all the instructors were clear and concise in their explanations. They were also pleasant. The students' questions and answere were also helpfu. I would have liked to download some of the text diagrams separately for study. Images are a great way for some of us to learn.

por Rouqayiah

11 de mai de 2019

coursera is an amazing website to enable learning and engage knowledge in establishing minds of children. i just hope there is a way to allow us, students, to take more time learning. i mean the expire date we just have to rush things, when there is so much to explore in coursera. please consider

sincerely, Rouqayiah

por Rexavia E S

19 de out de 2017

This course offers a wide range of information and gave me a deeper understanding of the inner workings of the human body. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants in-depth, comprehensive information on the body's functions, various disorders of the heart, lungs, etc, and a general preparation for medical school.

por Phyllis A

21 de dez de 2020

Great course but the quality of sound is absolutely horrible!!!! Ive taken a few courses before this one and this is the only time I've experienced this issue. I work at my desk and live alone and could barely hear the videos (TG for CC) and find it uncomfortable wearing headphones at home!

por Renee M C

30 de nov de 2017

I completely enjoyed the course. There are a few things I think should have been included in the course.

1. Describing and displaying different heart rhythms and what it means

2. When blood pressure and heart rate are not in sync

3. How is pain related to blood pressure

4. Pulse oximetry

por Madeleine M

4 de jun de 2018

A really good overview for those starting a health science degree or those wishing to refresh their knowledge and pick up a few extra bits and pieces along the way. I particularly benefited from the week on the physiology of pain, and will be able to implement the knowledge in my work.

por Rafay A

15 de jun de 2017

It is a good course for young medical students but more than 50% of the content is so basic and babyish wasting a lot of my time to go through the whole course when i only want about 30% -40% of that knowledge.I would recommend to split into two a basic one and an intermediate one.

por Angelo P

18 de dez de 2017

This is an excellent course which offers a more than superficial introduction to the subject matter covered. It goes into some detail regarding the anatomy and the physiology underlying the vital signs. Anyone completing the course will have a good understanding the areas covered.

por Pavithra K

17 de jul de 2016

I really liked this course but at some points found it to be a bit dragging. The course is designed for clinicians and healthcare professionals. So, anyone out there who wants to learn more about the vital signs that control our living, this course is one click away!

por Priyanka

11 de ago de 2019

The course was really excellent .It will very useful to me. And I Learned a lot of things.Now I knew the hearts important functions and structure how it works and how the vital signs are. Thank you so much to Dr. Scanga. She took the class very well.

por Kendra R

27 de set de 2021

I enjoyed this format. I liked the back and forth with Dr Scanga and her students, I found it very helpful. I also appreciated that she had the video quizzes and outlines for each lecture available as downloads. All together it was great.

por Jett C

23 de jul de 2017

I thought this course offered a good overview of key concepts related to vital signs. I found the lectures and lab videos to be very helpful. I also liked having lecture notes available to review before watching the video lectures.

por B M H

2 de ago de 2021

I think it is a very helpful course as it provides me with of information and fill gaps I had since the first year in medical school and the instructor was interactive also has speaking skills and use her body language well.

por Jakub P

26 de jun de 2020

The course gave me a much better understanding of human body and the mechanisms going inside different body parts. Learning with dr Scanga was very pleasant, however, the lessons could have contained much more information.

por Joycelyn S

10 de out de 2017

I found the work challenging, but at the same time revitalizing. I took this course for me to understand what my doctors are looking at during visits. It took a lot for me to understand the physiology, but it was worth it.

por Ajibola

29 de jul de 2017

Really enjoyed the pace of the class. I learned a lot of new things. The instructor was very knowledgeable and thought the course in a way that helped me gain a better understanding of each topic that was covered.

por Desiree W

6 de mai de 2022

Would have given 5 stars, but some of the videos had such low audio volume that it made it very difficult to hear. I had to read the transcript as the video was playing in order to hear/read what was being said.

por Kalyani R

30 de mar de 2020

It is an intense course for a layman but it is well explained and quite thorough. Its a great course if you intend to join the medical community or you already have the background of understanding the human body

por Jan G

4 de mai de 2016

Very well done. I like the fact that there are demos also. It might be a hard course if someone has no biology background. It's clear that this course is not the students first intro to many of these subjects

por Diego D G

23 de dez de 2021

I​ already did this generally speaking introduction notions, but there were some really useful things in the course and it's always a good thing to recall informations done years ago. I absolutely recommand it

por Ana P

24 de mai de 2020

Es excelente, si ya viste el tema, sirve para repasar y sino sirve como una introduccion bastante precisa y acertada. Esta bien esquematizado, y la información que te dan (lecture outline) es bastante concisa.

por Patience D

17 de out de 2016

This course is rich in information. The use of models, the interactive setting with nursing students and the simlab activities made it easy to understand the concepts. Kudos to Dr. Scanga and the team!

por dee o

4 de fev de 2021

I struggled in the beginning, but, as the course progressed I improved. Dr. Scanga and the teaching staff were awesome. Encouraging students and tossing in humor made the course interesting for me.

por Borislav N

21 de abr de 2020

The course provided a very nice perspective into some fundamental systems and made me appreciate even better the perfection of our bodies' design. It could have went a bit faster in some parts.