Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
5,318 classificações

Sobre o curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Melhores avaliações

BR

29 de set de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de mai de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 1,374 Avaliações para o Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

por ARFAN A S

26 de fev de 2018

g

o

o

d

por Tamer a a

20 de dez de 2017

good

por caixi

25 de jun de 2017

good

por Teshdnrkksk

5 de jun de 2020

Jjj

por KAREN U M

23 de jul de 2017

:D!

por Ataman G

4 de ago de 2022

👍

por Majdi A

25 de set de 2021

ye

por Esraa E A A

15 de set de 2021

99

por safaa A

12 de fev de 2022

A

por Sam R

10 de set de 2021

7

por Nadine m

29 de nov de 2020

ظ

por Ploy B

7 de ago de 2019

b

por Denise F

28 de abr de 2017

V

por Khaled A

28 de abr de 2020

Dr. Scanga and colleagues were very adequat in teaching all the components related to vital signs. I enjoyed the course very much. One thing I would like to suggest is that I sometimes missed some depth. Most of the times only the fundametels were explained, which I understand and appreciate a lot. However, details is what distinguishes our knowledge compared to others who have not taken this course. In addition, since we all work (or aspire to work) in healthcare, it would be very illustrative if you could explain how these concepts are applied in practice. This was only done in the exams, but could be done more. Overall, hats of for setting up a great course.

por Eric A G

12 de jan de 2017

Very detailed and informative, was worth watching the materials a number of times. For me I was trying to better understand my mother's Kidney Failure, and the Vitals we were doing each exchange (peritoneal dialysis, which I pretty much did for her for the first 3-4 months of it). You don't need to be a nurse, doctor or medical professional to have to need to know the basics, and I would recommend this one to anyone. Not the easiest pass, because it is somewhat deep, though not so much that it's not possible to finish well. Thank You for this informative MOOC. It's much appreciated.

por Vivian N

7 de mai de 2016

This course is perfect to those who are looking for a challenge and is interested in learning about the vital signs. Please take this class! However, some sections of the course is very challenging. I would recommend taking notes and watching the videos 2-3 times each, verifying and adding more to the notes. Dr. Scanga is a wonderful teacher. She provides lots of demonstrations and adds lots of fun to each and every video, making it interesting and fun--even for younger viewers. I hope this helps!

Enjoy, and have fun!

por David B S

15 de mar de 2017

Este curso me ha servido mucho para comprender y repasar, de una manera muy clara y pragmática, los conceptos básicos relacionados con los signos vitales que cualquier profesional, o futuro profesional, debería de integrar. El único inconveniente que he visto ha sido referente al tema de los subtítulos, en los que en algunos de los vídeos podían ponerse en Español y en otros (la mayoría), no; aunque es una buena forma de repasar el Inglés. En definitiva, lo recomiendo.

por Laurynas V P

9 de abr de 2016

Even I did not complete all the course and I am in 5th week, I can say that everyone should know the information given in this course. Understanding what the body is telling us is the really important thing. The information is not hard to learn, the "teachers" (in this case - Dr.) seems not to be very boring and has a humor sense which make learning more easy and not though. Hope to finish this course in great results! Recommending to others ;)

por Jose C

8 de ago de 2020

i would calificate this with four stars because i didnt learn anything new i am a 2 years medicine student and paramedic i decided to take the course to learn more especific about vital signs for example how to acces its in differents ways. range of reference and patological range and be more especific in how to access it but the information was so good i could corroborate my knowledge but for that eason i calified this with four stars

por Doug C

18 de ago de 2017

I took this course to revue some of the basic skills of an EMT for assessment of a patient. I learned many new incites into the reasons for what these vitals teach us in our treatment of the patient. I am happy that I took this course and look forward to some of the other courses offered. Thank you for your thoughtful instruction and I will pass on to my friends some of the knowledge I gained and recommend this training

por Sylvia Q

16 de out de 2019

Course was interesting and covered relevant anatomy/physiology in detail - I liked the balance between the lectures and the demonstrations in which the various vital signs were assessed. Connie Scanga knows her stuff, and although I wish her delivery were a bit more animated, she explained and reinforced concepts well and made good use of drawings and models. I also liked the use of mini case studies in the quizzes.

por Montana L

24 de jul de 2019

i loved this course. being able to learn through video, audio, AND text with the option to highlight and save images as needed insured that all of my learning requirements were attainable. Dr Connie Skanga was a great, enthusiastic teacher who, along with the students and other guest instructors, communicated the information clearly in a way that was easy to understand. looking forward to more courses!

por Stacey S

25 de set de 2017

I learned a lot about the anatomy and physiology associated with common vital signs collected by health providers. It helped me understand why they collect this information and what it truly tells them about my body functions and conditions. My only complaint is that some of the classroom lectures seemed forced and unnatural, most likely due to the fact that everyone knew they were being filmed.

por Caroline H

26 de mar de 2018

Excellent course. I am a Physical Therapist and found this course nicely complemented my knowledge.

A small improvement could be made within this course by making the correct answers to the quizzes available, preferably with explanation, in order to learn from ones mistakes. (I am talking about the end quizzes to each lesson, not the questions after the videos which already do this)

por Loren W

15 de ago de 2017

I thought this was a well done course as a brief overview of vital systems. I do feel like there could have been a decent bit more information packed into the course to make it feel more in depth, as the concepts are not too difficult, but overall was a solid intro course. I hope there are more to come (and if they're already here, I hope I find them soon!)