Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
5,308 classificações

Sobre o curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Melhores avaliações

BR

29 de set de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de mai de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de 1,373 Avaliações para o Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

por Moises E

5 de mar de 2017

Very interesting! To future versions, maybe You could include more practical demonstrations about the assessment of vital signs. I'm very grateful to the team responsible for this course.

por Xiaojuan W

13 de set de 2020

Very informative session with introductory to the vital signs. Good learning course for a beginners who has no much background in Anatomy but still can understand all the contents.

por Alessio N

3 de mar de 2020

Very nice introductory course, extremely useful laboratory demonstrations and real-life examples given make the whole volume of information more practical and easy to follow.

por Anagha R

10 de dez de 2021

it was really interesting to learn something about different anatomy aside what they taught me from school. it thoroughly found by bases for some biology that i did know

por Sasha N

10 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have a degree in Biology so that definitely helped but I found it easy to follow along and the provided Lecture Outlines helped a lot

por Youla W T

12 de abr de 2020

its a very good course and the teachers are excellent at explaining especially the sim lab and practical sessions were very useful to me thankyou for the effort.

por Trivikram M

9 de jun de 2017

Wonderful Course, teaches you about Homeostasis, Circulatory System, Respiratory System, touches on respiration (chemical reactions) and the nervous system :)

por Edgar

18 de jan de 2022

It is a real good cours, I´m a nurse end it is really helpfully to remember the thig the I learned in the school, also i used it to practice my english

por Mark W

19 de ago de 2017

Overall, very good. Students would benefit from more background in human anatomy and physiology than I have, but I still got a lot from the material.

por Raviteja K

22 de fev de 2018

good course. Helps a lot for beginners in medicine and all others non medical people to know basic mechanisms and vital signs in our body.

por AARTI G

1 de fev de 2022

I​t was my first course on coursera and i like the way she teaches, really appreciable. you people can give it a chance, it's timeworthy.

por Nicole S

23 de mar de 2018

I was expecting the course to not be so technical, but I ended up learning a lot and most of it was really easy to follow and understand.

por Ashley A

2 de mar de 2016

a nice course, slower pace, easy to watch/follow. good for people who are NEW to understanding vital signs. A good tool in beginners ECG.

por Kimberly S

1 de ago de 2021

Great Course to fully understand what each of the vital signs really mean! Love Professor Scanga and how she does her lectures and labs!

por Karla P G R

18 de jun de 2017

It helps you to review the basics about the five vital signs. It´s a good course but I wish i could learn more in depth about the topic,

por Adong H G

9 de jul de 2021

I​t was very insightful and helped me better understand what i have to look out for when monitoring my patients vital signs as anurse.

por Omnia K

4 de jul de 2022

beginner friendly concepts which are easy to understand. A great course if you want a push to deepen your knowledge about vital signs

por Kyrhen D

25 de mai de 2020

There are some parts which are inaudible but this course is very useful! The topics are explained simply and are easy to understand.

por Teresa L

14 de set de 2016

I love how there are students present to ask questions. It really helps to clarify the points that the professor is trying to make.

por Cha K

22 de mai de 2016

Instructor is amazing and very clear. You have to be sure you are reviewing ALL course materials as the course is very thorough.

por Paul L

23 de mai de 2019

An excellent course to gain the basics and more of an in depth knowledge into what the body does and tells us with vital signs.

por Rachel H

19 de fev de 2021

Informative course. The instruction was beginner, but the testing utilized experience as a nurse with critical thinking, etc.

por Jonathan M

7 de mar de 2018

It's a great course but the volume variesw considerably in the videos, at moments barely audible or too loud in others.

por ayesha

18 de jun de 2020

course is really knowldegable and the week topics are well cordinated and explained and thank to all the lecturers.

por Adam K

7 de jun de 2019

The language was pretty difficult to grasp, but once understood it was very illuminating and fulfilling knowledge.