Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,054 classificações
558 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Melhores avaliações

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

por Dan

Dec 26, 2018

Fantastic course. Dr. Scanga is an excellent teacher and the slower-paced "in classroom" style with real students asking and answering questions was very effective. Also enjoyed the lab days and the interviews with other faculty. Quizzes were challenging and included case studies that really made you think. Every Coursera course should aspire to be like this one.

por Andrenna B

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

por BHUVANESHWARI R

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

por Paula M

Jun 04, 2018

Format was not the best for communicating the information

por Emad A H

Dec 12, 2018

its a really wonderful course, i learned too many things from this course. Special thanks to all who help in this course.

Emad...from Ranya district, As Sulaymaniyah, Kurdistan, Iraq.

Assistant lecturer at Nursing college / university of Raparin

Bachelor degree in community health.

por Рашид

Dec 03, 2018

These are wonderful cours and wonderful teacher.

por Roberto S T

Jan 09, 2019

Great!!!

por rodrigo v p

Jan 10, 2019

excelent course!

por Nitya R

Dec 30, 2018

What a brilliant and eye opening course! I think my favorite part was that the videos were shot it the classroom, making you feel like a part of the class. It's a bit difficult to stick to at first (because of the amount of content), but once you do, you will understand the body so much better! Thank you so much Dr. Scanga!

por Lloyd J C

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent teaching and presentation of difficult concepts.

por Karan A

Jan 13, 2019

Really helpful, cheers

por Jesús A N L

Dec 31, 2018

Excelente curso, les recomiendo a todos tomarlo !!!

por Chia H

Jan 01, 2019

Great and valuable information and lesson.

por Paola M G

Jan 02, 2019

very helpful, I learned a lot

por Christmar D Q L

Jan 02, 2019

Really great course!!

por Pareshkumar N C

Jan 18, 2019

EASY TEACHING METHOD

por Christine L P

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent explanation!!

por Mikayla D

Jan 26, 2019

Very helpful pre nursing degree

por Jose T

Feb 24, 2019

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.

por NIMRA M

Feb 24, 2019

amazing

por José E S Z

Mar 22, 2019

Excelente curso, mi agradecimiento para los profesores y para todos los que hacen posible este curso, que Dios los bendiga

por Mohammad A

Mar 02, 2019

it was realy a nice experiance i am so glad that i was able to get this course and so thankfull

por Wilhelm W

Mar 01, 2019

Great course! I very much liked this concept where students where involved in the class

por Ernest E

Mar 27, 2019

This course has been really helpful. i learned so much and it has improved my knowledge in aspects relating to the heart.

por LENKA G

Feb 07, 2019

loved all the information and speed of the course